We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Todd S
Huntington Beach, California

Nice staff but no room safe and poor sound proofing.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in June. The staff is very friendly and rooms are nice. However there are no safes in the room. This made me feel overly conscious of my valuables and electronics. I'm sure they have a safety deposit box at reception, but that's not convenient when you need access to things various times of the day/night. Also I could hear every footstep above me from the ceiling on the upper floor. The footsteps were very loud. If you stay here I'd recommend the top floor. Again the staff was very nice, but i would not stay here again due to these issues . Have stayed at other hotels in Bozeman and never had these issues.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 696todds,

Thank you for your kind review.

The safety of our guests is the upmost importance and I apologize that you did not feel very comfortable with the lack of a safe in the room. Our hotel offers complimentary use of safety deposit boxes for guests but I understand that this is not the most convenient option for some guests.

I understand how disappointing it must have been to be disturbed by footsteps above you. Our hotel attempts to mitigate this by offering carpeting in the room, but sometimes this is not enough. In any case, our team is always willing to assist with noise complaints to ensure all of our guests are comfortable during their stay.

We would love to see you again so we can ensure you receive the experience our hotel is known for.

Sincerely,

The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$457
  • Homewood
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$421
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $421
  • Skyscanner.com
1.7 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$371
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $371
1.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$465
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$278
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $278
1.2 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$478
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $478
2.3 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
$255
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
0.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $510
  • Expedia.com
    $555
2.8 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $442
  • Priceline
1.1 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Wyndham
1.2 km from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bozeman
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
533
56
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
533
56
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet conference room nicest hotel nice property large bathroom sitting area great stay enjoyed our stay exercise room pool and hot tub would definitely stay here again rooms are clean road trip bozeman area convenient location staff was friendly easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Functional hotel with large room. However I was not happy that we had request housekeeping each day but enough toiletries were not provided for 3 people. Water pressure in the shower is not goid and breakfast is average. However the reception staff was helpful.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarita2,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our hotel strives to provide the best possible experience for our guests. It seems that we missed the mark during your stay.

We understand your frustrations with our current housekeeping system. Our hotel understands how important privacy is to our guests. Because of this, we've implemented an every-other day housekeeping schedule for our guests. However, we understand that this may not be accommodating to all guests so we are very flexible with providing more or less housekeeping services. I apologize that this was not communicated to you by our team.

I have passed on your feedback regarding the water pressure in your room to our engineering team so we can investigate the issue. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We would absolutely love another chance to provide the exemplary experience we're known for.

Sincerely,
The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2024

This hotel is exceptional. Convenient location, very friendly staff, delicious breakfast. The room was clean and spacious. I can’t think of a complaint no matter how hard I try. Not wild about parking fee, but understand it. Wish there were more such accommodations.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JeanneFleur63,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel clean, comfortable, convenient and welcoming during your stay.

We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

The accommodations were clean and fresh. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Particular shout out to Austin at the front desk for helping us when we checked in. We needed extra towels and blankets and they were easily acquired. Overall, a fantastic day and would highly recommend this property if you are in the area.

Room tip: Check rates even after you book. Might have been able to get a lower rate. I missed my window to make a change. But that was on me
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear K7011UHjaniceh,

Thank you for your kind review! We're pleased to hear you found our hotel welcoming, comfortable, convenient, and clean during your stay.

We can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,
The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice beds, spacious rooms and bathrooms, seems pretty new with everything in great working condition. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent with a typical fare of hotel breakfast offerings. We stayed as part of a tour group, which the hotel staff did a great job accommodating.

Room tip: Not walkable to downtown or restaurants. There is a grocery store within a 10 minute walk.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MikeEbert142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MikeEbert142,

Thank you for your kind review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us,

We can't wait to see you again!

The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

The team was fantastic and I felt very welcomed. Ryan gave me an upgrade at check-in. It was great to sit at the bar after a long day and have a plate of hot wings and a glass of wine. The bartender Kennedy was amazing and provided great service all night.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan Bates, Guest Services / Front Office at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bozeman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 509gabew,

Thank you for your kind review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

-The SpringHill Suites Bozeman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews