We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tasting Bison”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #22 of 287 Restaurants in Bozeman
Price range: $17 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: With 20 gourmet burgers, fresh seafood, locally sourced produce & hand-cut steaks, we invite you to enjoy comforting classics & genuine hospitality.
Reviewed 24 April 2024 via mobile

I love the old building that the restaurant is housed in. My food was awesome. The Bison Meatloaf was fantastic The service was a bit slow even though the place was not busy. Otherwise all was good!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Kuvasz1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Food is not good. Started off with a random small bowl of sliced pickles that tasted fishy. Bison nachos on the starters menu were cheap thin chips with what looks like very cheap “hamburger helper” mix poured sloppily overtop. Food was slightly warm, took quite a while to serve after ordering. Chili was okay. Service was poor, another couple near us hijacked the waitress and they spent at least 20 min talking to her while we waited for our check. Salmon plate was less than presentable and dry. Not impressed and sorry I spent the money and time to eat here after having such wonderful experiences elsewhere.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank 373celestec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

The wedge salad was as good as any.

The bison short ribs were fall off the bone tender. No knife required.

Nice sides as well. Excellent preparation.

No real room for desert but the selection is amazing and I did squeeze in some ice cream.

Wife had great crab cakes.

Very attentive service.

Fair prices.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

What a meal! We had Bison on all plates and it was soooo tasty. The Buff Nachos, the Buff sliders, the buff short ribs and of course a buff burger. great sides with nice portions at a reasonable price. fast friendly service too.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank vincentd972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Our bison steak and bison brisket were so bland and it wasn’t because of the low amount of fat in the meat. Absolutely no apparent seasoning. My carrots were bland as were the green beans. Our server was very green and completely ignored us. We had a 1 and 2 year old with us and they started losing it. I had to go find our server to get us out of there. She never once checked on us once the food came. No drink refills etc.
Bozeman is a wonderful town and downtown should have amazing restaurants. But not this one.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank lovespiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.