We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bertram5
Saint Paul, Minnesota

Crusty

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Sept 2022
My husband and I are staying at this hotel currently and the word I would use to describe it is : crusty! Even the tv sucks. Furniture looks old and worn as well as the bathroom needs updated. We will stay for one night and not return. My husband is a titanium member with Marriott so this is more than disappointing!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this review
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Hello!
I appreciate the feedback regarding your stay. Of course this is not the impression we want to give, but we appreciate the comments as we use feedback to improve our facility. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to southeast Montana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $321
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $269
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    $288
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $272
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $182
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $291
  • Preferred Hotels
6.6 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $291
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Hotels.com
6.5 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings
View more hotels in Billings
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
125
31
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
31
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here our room was spacious front desk staff included breakfast restaurants and shopping property dishwasher gm convenience mt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Stayed here for a night while traveling from Custer to Columbia Falls. A great choice!
Becky at check-in was awesome, and our room was spacious, clean, user friendly, and well stocked. The included breakfast was appreciated and average. If we ever have more time to spend in Billings, we will choose this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerausswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2022

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us. We love all feedback and thank you for taking time to leave detailed feedback for us, as well as other travelers. We look forward to your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The only word that succinctly describes this Marriott property is: Shabby. And NOT shabby chic by any stretch of the imagination. The location is decent and easily accessible off of the I-90 and we enjoy Internet TV Marriott supplies, but the positivity stops there. Let’s talk price first: $250-some dollars for a night’s stay in Billings, MT or 20,000 points for Marriott members (we used points that were excessive for this property). First my husband and I didn't want to take off our shoes as the carpet was filthy: spots everywhere, dirty looking and just worn. The sheer curtains had pulls and stains and should have been replaced. The dresser between the queen beds had drawers that would slide open on their own. If you closed the top one, the second one would open and then the third. We got painters tape from the desk and had to tape them shut to avoid running into the edges in the night. The furniture is just cheap looking and not well-maintained; it looks like it was all purchased at a cheap furniture outlet and has been banged up in the years since this property opened. We did not use the small, but efficient, kitchen since the room did not make us feel like it would be well-cleaned. The bathroom sink area is so small that we could not fit out toiletry bags on there. But the towels are what really gave me the shudders: They were also shabby, thin and with cotton pulls throughout. Seems like they needed to be replaced a couple of years ago. The paltry breakfast selection left much to be desired, so breakfast was acquired on the road. The front desk staff in the morning was unpleasant and we were quite thankful to get out of there as quickly as possible.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Hello SusanH,
Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. This is certainly uncharacteristic of our hotel and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will continue to work with my team and ensure any building issues are addressed and corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We loved this place! New and in a very convenient location. Slept great! Super friendly front desk staff. Top grades for convenience, comfort and quiet. Average breakfast. Large refrigerator and a dishwasher. Would go out of my way to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeorgeK139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review for other travelers! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

Recently stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Billings, Montana. After returning to travel after the pandemic, it was refreshing to discover the property has not changed in terms of quality service, welcoming atmosphere, and good quality. The property is clean and well maintained. It is located near restaurants (walking distance) and shopping also.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ITTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Hello ITTravelerArizona !
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate all feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We do work hard to create a welcoming environment for all and keep it looking its best! Stay cool this summer and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2022 via mobile

The assigned room 303 is a nice size and clean. However it is also build right next to the elevator. For individuals that has sharp hearings and hard to fall asleep due to noises this is a terrible room for them. This will be the first and last time staying at this hotel while here in Billing MT for business.

Room tip: Avoid room 303 at all cost if one’s is sensitive to noise
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank traveler10212019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Clayton, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Hello Traveler-
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry your sleep was interrupted by noises from the elevator, I understand the importance of a good nights rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews