We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Residence Inn
$383
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
$383
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$383
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lithlith
Michigan

Billings Residence Inn

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2021
We stayed here for one night in July 2021. Check in was slow and we were not upgraded to a high floor as requested, but instead were given a room on first floor. Upon entering the room, it was hard to tell if someone had smoked in the room or had badly burnt food. Either way, back to the desk we went and then were given a room on a higher floor that most importantly smelled normal. Our room was a standard Residence Inn room. Clean and modern. Breakfast was free, but we left too early to get that. This hotel is within a 5 minute drive of many options for food, gas, and shopping. Very convenient.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jul 2021
We regret that you were not able to check into your requested room upon arrival. However, we are happy that the evening turned around and we were able to accommodate a move. Please allow us a chance in the future to truly WOW you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$306
  • Priceline
    $306
  • BestWestern.com
    $307
  • Expedia.com
    $306
3.1 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$319
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $319
  • ZenHotels.com
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $319
3.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $210
  • Skyscanner.com
    $192
  • Expedia.com
    $210
1.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$164
  • Wyndham
    $158
  • StayForLong
    $154
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$284
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $284
  • Hotels.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
1.1 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $213
  • Priceline
    $249
6.7 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Double Beds, Guest Room
Booking.com
$302
  • Expedia.com
    $302
  • Priceline
    $302
  • Hotels.com
    $302
6.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$272
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $272
  • BestWestern.com
    $272
  • Hotels.com
    $272
7.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$144
  • Wyndham
    $145
  • ZenHotels.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $144
2.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$182
  • Priceline
    $182
  • ZenHotels.com
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $182
2.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Billings
View more hotels in Billings
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
163
54
31
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
54
31
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bed was comfortable cleaning staff great place to stay kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

I have always loved Marriott hotels and was willing to pay for the quality, even with rates higher than usual this summer. Unfortunately, lots of little misses made this stay a disappointment. And yes, I got help with most of them. Unusual for a Residence Inn. Maybe they are short-staffed right now.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thank you for the feedback! Yes, we regret that we are not fully staffed and able to provide the best level of service possible. A service level that all Marriott Members should be accustomed to. We ask that you give us another opportunity in the future to truly SHINE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Great hotel. Very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast included waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs & cheese hash browns, muffins, bagels, egg calzones and hard boiled eggs. Highly recommend! Great for families.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank denisedB8094OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you for the great feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

The bed in our room was right next to the mechanical closet which housed the AC equipment. It was so noisy it kept waking us up all night. The previous room we were offered was right above the fans on the room that operate the AC and was also noisy when we looked at it. There was not a quiet room in the place. (at least available) I would never stay here again. The front desk did try to accomodate us, but all the rooms they showed us were noisy - this is a design defect in the hotel and the staff really could not do anything about it, it is not their fault.

Room tip: Avoid rooms with HVAC closets and above the roof which has noisy AC fans.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean_in_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Please note that we have shared your concerns with our team to see what repairs and/or adjustments can be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel and would have gotten 5 stars but there were a couple issues. Requested a top floor room and of course got a bottom floor. I understand that there is no guarantee but this was a midweek stay and the hotel wasn't that busy. Didn't receive any reason why ithe request couldn't be honored at check in. The only other problem was the breakfast gal was overwhelmed. There was no coffee, waffle batter and out of a couple other items. She did get it out eventually. Overall a good hotel and I would try it again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G2461GRjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

On behalf of the entire team at the Residence Inn Billings, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. We look forward to the days when we are able to return to the Full Breakfast Buffet and RI Mix. We ask that you give us a chance again once we are fully staffed. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

They have almost mastered breakfast during the pandemic. Daily there were 2 options for something hot which changed nearly daily, some better than others (early risers were our favorite, "calzones" were disgusting). Oatmeal was hit or miss. Lots of other pastry choices, fruit, waffles (though questionable to have a jar of mix sitting on the counter). They even had syrups for coffee. The breakfasts hosts were pretty attentive to ensuring therw was a good amount of food available.

Mask wearing? What masks? Not even the GM wore one. Guests none. Why bother with a sign saying they are required? Granted this was shortly after CDC said if fully vaccinated, they aren't required.

Billings is great for a basecamp to visit several state and federal recreation areas.

The tub fixtures need some caulk. Otherwise it was a great stay. Suite was really nicely setup.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 123abcxyz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Barnhart, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Billings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We are continuing to develop our Breakfast Options until the Full Breakfast Buffet is allowed. We also appreciate your patience while we update our signage and policies with regards to the ever-evolving CDC, State, and Local Guidelines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews