We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robbonon51
Parksville, Canada

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

Review of The Vegas Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2019
Clean, Comfortable and Convenient sums up my one night stay on a recent motorcycle trip. The staff was friendly the place was clean and the breakfast was good and cooked to order. Close to anything you would like to see or do in the Billings area. I would stay again.
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$372
  • Booking.com
  • Home2
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
$436
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $436
1.9 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$264
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$316
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    $316
2.0 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$406
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$312
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
8.2 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $320
6.0 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Wyndham
    $242
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.1 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $305
  • Algotels
5.2 km from The Vegas Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Billings
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
23
28
20
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
28
20
12
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Stayed at the property September 10 for one night. After returning from our two week trip through SD and WY we checke our credit card statement and found that we were charged twice for our one night stay. Repeated emails to the hotel remain unanswered and so far no credit has been issued. After finally reaching the front desk were told: talk to the manager, only in in the morning. Hopefully will get to talk to a manager and issued will be resolved. BUT BE CAREFUL, CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD STATEMENT

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZTUL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

This is fairly large motel with an attached casino . The lobby is well appointed and I noted there was coffee ready all day. The room we had was very large and the towels were great. The bed was OK not the best I have ever had but OK. The pool looked excellent although we did not use it.

The one neat feature about the motel is the breakfast . It is a sit down breakfast with waiter service. There is a nice choice of entrees , coffee, juice etc are self service.

The staff at the motel were very nice and there is ample parking

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teacherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Spent two nights here a week ago, drove an hour and a half to come back because we were so impressed with our stay the first time. Got into the room, the first thing we noticed were the stains on the floor. Shrugged it off, it's late, we're tired, assumed it had been cleaned and the stains were still there. It happens. Next thing we noticed, the bathrooms hadn't been stocked. There was one used hand towel by the sink, and one folded up towel on the rack by the tub, and no soap in sight. Kinda weird, a little gross, but no problem, we can go ask for towels and soap. Then I go to put a bag on the floor near the bed. There was half eaten candy pieces on the floor. Eew, but it's the floor, and we're just gonna stay one night. The last straw was when my mother-in-law sat on the bed and found a phone charger BETWEEN the blankets, showing that obviously the sheets had not been changed. Pulled back the sheets, and found candy wrappers and women's hair on the bed. The toilet didn't flush right, the tub didn't drain, looked around and found dead bugs on the floor and the ac vent filter under the bed. Went to the front desk to speak to someone about the condition of the room and the woman at the front desk really didn't care. She handed us some towels and soap, apologized, and told us we couldn't get a refund. Started packing, and my mother-in-law stepped out of the room for a moment and was solicited by a man in the hallway near our room. We got out of there as fast as we could. Called the manager the next morning, still doubtful as to whether or not we'll get a refund for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SweetThangWithATwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

If I wasn't travelling alone on the cheap, I would have left. Carpet was absolutely filthy, although the bed was comfy. As a security measure, a curtain rod was jammed in the window frame; however, the rod was longer than the frame was wide, so it sat there bowed; I'm sure a hard pull on the window would have snapped the rod. A plus is that the State prison for women is a few blocks down the street, so get your visitation in. Hotel staff was nice, though.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riderpride62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was huge, breakfast was included and cooked to order. It was a great location right on the interstate and on the road to the airport. Comfortable beds, I loved the pillows. The carpet and the drapes looked like they may need to be replaced, but no complaints. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews