We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark G
Howard, Colorado

WOW!!! Fabulous Stay at Holiday Inn Express, Billings East

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2023
We recently spent a long weekend in Billings visiting relatives. The weekend staff at the hotel were definitely on their A-Game. Devin and Darin Rae on the front desk and Annanette in hospitality were very personable and had a great sense of humor. They are truly the best!!! We got to know them as we were there for four days. They were always very friendly and whenever they had a moment they found areas that needed to be cleaned up or needed to be put back in order. Annanette puts together a fabulous breakfast everyday and always spoke as she got to know us as well. The weekend staff were truly a team of leaders and hard workers!!! As we departed we thanked them for all of their efforts and said "see you next time!' This hotel is our go-to accommodations on our trips to Billings, Montana.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$360
  • Priceline
    $360
  • Expedia.com
    $369
  • Hotels.com
    $370
8.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
$438
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $438
  • Skyscanner.com
    $354
  • Expedia.com
    $438
8.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Official Hotel
    $275
  • Hotels.com
    $265
11.8 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$417
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $420
  • Expedia.com
    $420
  • Vio.com
    $417
5.5 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    $317
  • Expedia.com
    $317
  • Hotels.com
    $317
8.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$296
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $299
  • Skyscanner.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
    $299
13.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
  • Wyndham
    $313
  • Expedia.com
    $317
  • Hotels.com
    $317
13.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$311
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $314
  • BestWestern.com
    $313
15.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$319
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $332
  • Hotels.com
    $333
13.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$258
  • Wyndham
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $265
12.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Billings
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
46
45
24
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
45
24
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king restful night clean hotel ample parking easy access free wifi very nice stay definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable interstate keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel is fairly newly remodeled. The beds are super comfy with pillow-top mattresses. It has a full-size pull out sofa. They have a free breakfast with lots of hot and cold options, including biscuits and gravy. They have a big pool and hot tub. This hotel is close to the highway, so you have access to a lot of restaurants. The only downfall was a delay in hot water at times. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tbird1barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

Room wasn't very clean and smelled horrible from whatever the last guest ate. Front desk was nice enough she came in with a master remote so we could change I outs for our roku. Outdoor doors didn't stay locked so not very secure. The beds are horribly uncomfortable (extremely hard) and I felt like I slept on a slant all night as if the bed springs were broken

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2023

Nice! There are nice restaurants near by within walking distance. I would stay here again for sure. Parking was not an issue. Breakfast was to be as expected at Holiday Inn Express. All common areas were clean.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NcQueenLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Fasching, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2023

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BILLINGS EAST.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Expres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2023 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated and very nice. Clean, quite and a perfect spot if you dont want to be in the hustle and bustle of Billings. Breakfast was great. The weekend breakfast attendant was soooo busy, people were being rude and she just kept smiling.
I'd stay there again!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joanek10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Fasching, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BILLINGS EAST.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2022

We just completed a four day stay at the Holiday Inn Express Billings East and the entire stay was nothing short of fabulous. We had an opportunity to meet Peggy at the front desk and she was very interested in making sure that our stay totally met our satisfaction. Actually it exceeded our satisfaction. The room was well furnished with a very nice king bed, the bathroom was very clean with updated fixtures, and the large screen TV and room furniture was also clean and updated, The entire hotel has been remodeled to include the hospitality area and pool area. We also met Michelle who was the hostess in the hospitality area and she really put together a beautiful breakfast for the four days we were there. The next time we are in Billings we will definitely stay at this hotel. The accommodations made for a very nice stay in Billings, Montana.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews