We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heidibrown5006
Climax, North Carolina

Comfortable night and good customer service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jul 2021via mobile
Clean hotel, comfortable beds and good size pool are my usual must haves, but this HIE has great customer service. Darren Ray at front desk just went above and beyond for everything we needed. She had room ready at check in, worked diligently trying to get the door open for pool (even getting screwdriver out to change batteries), she put together clean linens for sofa bed and hot water for my tea. Anything we needed, she was quick to provide. She just went above and beyond.
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Some construction going on, so breakfast is grab and go.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
$398
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $396
  • Skyscanner.com
    $320
  • Expedia.com
    $397
8.2 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$259
No prepayment needed
  • BestWestern.com
    $262
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $262
8.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$291
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Official Hotel
    $272
  • Hotels.com
    $290
11.8 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$325
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $327
  • Tripadvisor
    $328
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$261
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $236
  • Expedia.com
    $264
13.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
$219
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $205
  • Expedia.com
    $219
8.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$203
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Algotels
    $193
  • Priceline
12.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$306
  • Wyndham
    $306
  • Tripadvisor
    $309
  • Priceline
13.9 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$290
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • BestWestern.com
    $293
15.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$203
  • Wyndham
    $202
  • Algotels
    $193
  • Priceline
13.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Billings
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
46
45
24
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
45
24
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king restful night clean hotel ample parking easy access free wifi very nice stay definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable interstate keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed here for a quick overnight while visiting my grandpa in the hospital. There was a wrestling tournament in town so we had to go outside of town to find a hotel last minute. It was pretty convenient to the East side of Billings. Only about 10 minutes to the hospital. I loved the suite we booked. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Perfect for traveling with kids. The beds were comfortable. We got in late and the front desk staff was kind enough to put fresh bedding in our room for the sofa bed. The pool was temporarily closed, which was a big bummer for the kids. They were very disappointed. Breakfast was very good- the omelets were very tasty! There was a lot of people at breakfast, but they food was stocked well and plenty of seating.

Overall, we thought this was a little gem. It's out of town, but very clean and comfortable. Definitely up to par if you like Holiday Inn Express.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear Cheri S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express BILLINGS EAST. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or jackief@tkohotels.com. Sincerely, Jackie Fasching General Manager jackief@tkohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Stayed here for one night on our road trip. We wanted somewhere near the highway between Yellowstone and our next stop of Devils Tower. Very easy to find and lots of free parking. The girl at reception was unfortunately a bit surly and not very friendly and welcoming which is always a bit off-putting when you’re checking in. Our room was good, very clean with everything you need. I couldn’t get the phone in our room to work so I went to reception and the young man who must have taken over from “surly” was very helpful. He came up to our room immediately and changed the phone. There’s nothing much around in the area which we knew beforehand so we went for a burger in the nearby Burger King just a couple of minutes away. Buffet breakfast in the hotel was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stop but please Holiday Inn make sure your employees are friendly and welcoming!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hailesTotnesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Good Morning, we would like to thank you for your recent stay, we would also like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered , and assure you the issues have been corrected so your next stay with us can be a great one. From all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

The hot breakfast was really great, with plenty of bacon and even fresh from the oven cinnamon rolls. The toiletries were nice, although they were stocked in fancy dispensers in the shower and you couldn't remove the shampoo or body wash. Everything was as I expected at this price point.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank handhfencing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Good morning we would like to thank you for your recent stay , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us. From all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

This place was one of the worst stays ever! Rude staff. They act like they own the PUBLIC road off of which they are located. Any person can park there, but I was asked to move. Nasty girls. Guys get different treatment.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We use holiday Inns a lot because you pretty much always get what you need , a clean room , pleasant and informative helpful staff , a good breakfast and the use of things like a pool.
It is a little away from the centre of Billings but has a bar nearby and taxi services are good as well as Uber I guess. Accessis good for the the things you might light to see though like the Bighorn battle site and lots of really nice country

Room tip: can't really but we were on the side of the freeway and it wasn't a problem
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirley_duncalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Billings East, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Good Morning we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with us from all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews