We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, excellent service”
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #100 of 378 Restaurants in Billings
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The restaurant has moved from King Avenue to 24th and Grant. We had dinner for the first time last night with friends. The food was very good, the portions were enormous (I had a small combo and it was still a large plate full of food) and the service was attentive but not intrusive. We had several complementary refills on our chips and salsa. The large margaritas are indeed large and were tasty. Staff wore masks and adhered to COVID guidelines. Guests were asked to wear masks but not required to. The bill was reasonable for the quantity of food and drink we had. Our only disappointment was that the music played in the restaurant was louder than it needed to be. Overall, we were impressed and we will go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2020

Where to begin....the chille relano was no more than a bit of bell pepper, not poblano wrapped up in something akin to sheets of cardboard. The beef chimichange was slightly better but it came with about a teaspoon of guacamole and sour cream. Service was adequate. The salsa and chips were fair. The refried beans were very husky and not well mashed. Forwhat we got, I thought the prices were much too

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

It's authentic and there's a huge menu to choose among with many variations so choosing takes a while. The waiters are very helpful and enthusiastic. I've usually ordered the combinations to try the most things and always impressed with all (tacos, burritos, enchiladas, rellenos, quesadillas, fajitas, etc.). It's an especially good place to go with family, it's just a friendly fun place thanks to the crew there.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Montanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The service was very good and the atmosphere is nice. I will say the chips were hot and delicious, but the salsa did not have a lot of taste to it. We also found our entrees didn't have the Mexican spiciness we are use to, coming from a border state to Mexico. The entrees we tried were not spicy at all.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank artbycarolann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Generic American appearance at exterior but they filled the interior with folksy Mexicano. Chips salsa & water arrived quickly. I had taquitos rancheros. Generous guac&sour cream. And the margarita special was generous & effective.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maggiesmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.