We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Greg O

S’mores for the Win!

Review of Huntley Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2024
Excellent slope-side lodging. Remodeled rooms are very nice and modern. Included breakfast was great, but takes too long to be seated when busy. Walking distance to several restaurants. Campfire and s’mores with Harley was a nice touch!
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Be early to breakfast if you have somewhere to be early.
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Hello @R1461YRgrego

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Huntley! Happy to hear you had a great time with Harley hosting our s'mores. Please come back and see us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $491
  • Expedia.com
    $500
0.2 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$372
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $436
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Residence Inn
    $511
  • Booking.com
8.0 km from Huntley Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $2,072
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
$614
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $614
0.0 km from Huntley Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
    12.5 km from Huntley Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    11.9 km from Huntley Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (670)
    Filter reviews
    670 results
    Traveller rating
    296
    171
    115
    58
    30
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    296
    171
    115
    58
    30
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews health club ski club concierge desk breakfast buffet housekeeping staff ski valet ski week s mores sitting area big sky resort pool and hot tub fitness center great trip beds were comfortable mountain village huntley slopes
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    32 - 37 of 670 reviews
    Reviewed 28 January 2024

    We arrived to check into the Shoshone at approximately 1:30AM after a long day of travel. Our front desk employee, Dai, was amazingly helpful and accommodating, all with a cheerful smile and wonderful attitude. It was a great start to our vacation!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Josh B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

    Hello @joshbyY34AT

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Dai upon arrival! I'm so thrilled to hear she took great care of you. I hope you enjoy your time with us here in Big Sky!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 January 2024

    I had a very bad experience at the Huntley Lodge. The bellhops delivered my tagged(name, address), boot bag to the wrong room. When I notified management, instead of assuming responsibility; they suggested that I left my bag on the airplane, and/or the shuttle service. They searched several rooms ,but did not complete a thorough search of all the guests that checked in that night. I was initially told by the manager that I would be compensated for all my lost items, but then that was retracted. After missing 2 days skiing, because my boots, ski pants, helmet, goggles, mittens, long underwear, face mask were in my missing bag…. I went out and bought only pants and goggles. I borrowed everything else. I showed my receipt and was reimbursed $200. I had missed 2 days skiing out of my 5 day pass. They refused to reimburse me for the 2 days missed skiing. Finally, on day 7 (the final day of my ski vacation), my bag was found. The guests of the room where the bag was wrongly delivered checked out and brought my boot bag to the lobby. Clearly marked on the Huntley porter tag was the incorrect room. I felt that management was rude to me, and did not take responsibility for what was clearly their error. There was a total lack of empathy. They should of reimbursed me for everything that was in my boot bag, and paid for my 2 days of lost skiing.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Debbie D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

    Hello @Odyssey732324

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Huntley Lodge! Your situation was certainly regrettable and the first time I've experienced not being able to locate a bag that was in the hotel for a week. I fully acknowledge that the bag being delivered to the wrong room was an error by our staff. Unfortunately by policy we do not enter rooms with Do Not Disturb signs, so we could not physically check the one ski club room where the bag was located for the duration of the week. Multiple phone calls were made, with voicemails left, and all members of the small ski group were notified the resort was on the hunt for the missing bag. Sadly to no avail. More than anything I am truly sorry that you felt anyone, including myself, were rude towards you during and after the search for the bag.

    For future guests, I do feel compelled to address a few of this guest's assertions.

    1. This guest provided receipts for $250. We compensated her with $250. As mentioned in our last correspondence, I'm happy to reimburse for any other items that were purchased as a result of the missing bag that have not been already.

    2. Since there is not a way to reimburse for 2 days on IKON pass we offered several times to provide 2 days of skiing at any future time. Which that offer of course still stands.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    We had an amazing stay! The staff, especially Patrick, provided impeccable service. The accommodations were perfect, including the outdoor heated pool and hot tubs. The breakfast each morning was delicious...definitely order the hot chocolate! Thank you for an incredible stay in Big Sky!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Journey425637
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

    Hello @Journey425637

    Thank you so much for taking a minute to review your experience at the Huntley Lodge! We loved hosting you, please come back and see us again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2024

    We stayed at the Shoshone inside the Huntley. From the minute we pulled up until we departed the Cowboy Bellman were amazing helping 4 women park & retrieve our car, balance all of our luggage, and many trips (even moving rooms!) , dig the car out of the snow!, shuttle help and much more! Josh (CA), Tim (Florida) & Brian (VA) made it truly a special western experience. These guys are so helpful!! Thanks so much guys!!!

    Room tip: Hot tub was not warm enough!
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 233sandies
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2024

    Hello @233sandies

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We have a tremendous bell staff, and I am so thankful to hear they took great care of you. Please come back and see us again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2024

    This was my first time in Montana, an I absolutely loved it. The hotel, views from the window, my room, breakfast, the whole staff was amazing. Our housekeeper Anna was wonderful , pleasant, always smiling and very friendly.
    I will definitely stay there again.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 763joanna
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Tyvand, General Manager at Huntley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

    Hello @763joanna

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Huntley Lodge! Happy to hear Anna took good care of you during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews