We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynn B
Castle Rock, Colorado

Nice hotel and close to Yellowstone or skiing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2021
Booking this hotel was very easy and they were so accommodating as we had to change our reservation twice. Staff was friendly and helpful (thanks Sam and Dexter). Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to Yellowstone.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear @T7792CLlynnb,

Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn!

-Zander, Big Sky Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$681
  • Hotels.com
    $682
  • Skyscanner.com
    $648
  • Trip.com
4.2 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free parking
Pool
$635
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $535
  • Expedia.com
    $540
  • Tripadvisor
    $540
12.0 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$445
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $476
  • ZenHotels.com
    $433
  • Hotels.com
    $477
12.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$575
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $490
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $487
12.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$645
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $515
  • ZenHotels.com
    $502
  • Hotels.com
    $515
12.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,152
  • Agoda.com
    $1,153
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$914
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
12.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
$778
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $778
  • Tripadvisor
    $778
  • Algotels
12.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$3,260
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $3,630
  • Hotels.com
    $3,631
  • Priceline
6.2 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,708
  • Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
    $2,699
  • Hotels.com
    $2,783
9.1 km from Whitewater Inn Big Sky
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Big Sky
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
27
25
24
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
25
24
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavy luggage great pool easy access yellowstone sky storage base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

This was a clean, well-kept hotel which served as a stop before heading to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. The staff was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable. The room was very clean. Breakfast was limited due to covid but it was no big deal for us as we were interested in starting on our way.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiP786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Dear @HeidiP786,

Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn!

-Zander, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Honestly, it was a pretty good hotel especially around the area. Front desk service was great! We enjoyed our stay, even thought we didn’t use the pool which we had been offered coming the door. It was pretty clean.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cedwards9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Hi @cedwards9910,

Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn!

-Zander, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

not very welcoming upon arrival... we had spent the week camping and hiking and soo were looking forward to sitting in the hot tub... this was our special treat to ourselves and we picked for the reason they had pool & hot tub.. which we were told was closed.. not sure why, but no apologies or anything.. we used the pool- had two children with us.. saw a rack for towels but none were stocked for us.. air conditioner in room wouldn't come on.. we tried calling front desk and it just rang as busy all the times we called.. view was a concrete wall.. disappointing again for this area especially that we couldn't see anything at all, not even the parking lot.. breakfast was microwavable french toast.. disgusting to say the least, what fruit was stocked was poor quality.. all in all dissapointing, especially for the amount of money we spent

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker488870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hi @BackPacker488870,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to use the hot tub upon your arrival. I will be reaching out to management immediately to make sure that we are correctly advertising our pools/hot tubs so that we can prevent any future confusion. I apologize again that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us, and I hope that if you find yourself in the area in the future your will give the Whitewater or any of our other properties another chance.

-Zander, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Very clean and easy access to Big Sky Resort. The breakfast was small but that is due to covid so I am sure it is better under normal times. Checked in late and there was a real person at the front desk!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2020

Hi Pam,

Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

-Zander, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I don’t know if breakfast is different for Covid or if it’s their normal breakfast but we thought it was perfect. My husband enjoyed the pool and the waterslide, I enjoyed the hot tub. We found everything to be clean and well-maintained. We will absolutely stay here again if we ever come back.
We also found it to be a great location for everything that we were doing on our visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChristyC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zander Fogg, Revenue Management at Whitewater Inn Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Hi @ChristyC118,

Thank you for leaving a review of the Whitewater Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

-Zander, Big Sky Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews