We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Saraberry51
New York City, New York

Terrible experience

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2023via mobile
Unpleasant experience! Despite having a reservation, we were seated in back, deserted dining-room by ourselves near the bathrooms. After waiting 35 minutes for a server to offer us even water, we felt frustrated and ignored. Our request to move a much nicer dining-room was ignored; apparently walk-ins were seated and reservations not honored. A disappointment; mediocre and poor customer service. We left.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: All hype
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
4.6 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
12.4 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $433
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,778
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,778
9.3 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
view of grounds
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
12.4 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Big Sky
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
604
247
73
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
247
73
33
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner. The restaurant had great rustic charm and was full of a local history. We were able to get a reservation the day of. Our server was great. Both my girlfriend and I had Wagyu burgers. The prices were fair and the food was very good.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L4660VDchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Have stayed and dined at Bucks for the last 12 years. Our last stay was not a good experience. Service at the front desk was non-caring and almost insulting. It was not disclosed when making reservations that the restaurant was closed Monday-Wednesday. They used to have wonderful breakfasts… our experience were awful sandwiches in a paper bag. Rates were way too high for off-season. Bucks used to be a great place of hospitality with a very friendly staff. Things have changed….downhill like avalanche.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3pins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

very disappointing with our stay at BuckT 4 lodge,. the resort maybe use to be a classy place, but dent in wall ,chipped paint, rusting showers closure, very thin towel( a lot washes i guess). our bedroom door lock was broken, and door was difficult to close, clumsy soap dispenser not even filled with proper amount of products make it a vestige of a glorious past. For $256 per night including taxes, you should at least offer a good size tv and Netflix, front desk staffing was welcoming , only positive stay in this USE TO BE LODGE

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

Let's state the obvious...for the area, this is likely one of the cheaper places you'll find. However, for the price, I would expect a much nicer experience. We stayed here several years ago and it was just average. Since then, it appears as though nothing has been changed or updated. It feels old. Our room stunk like leftover fried fish and there was a VERY strong smell of marijuana on our upper floor. Seems like lots of traveling workers stay here, so lots of trucks and music and loud noises. There is a smoking area, or at least a place for cigarette butts, right at the bottom of the stairs. So, for us non-smokers, we get to enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke and stale smoke every time we enter or leave our room. The room itself is just old school...no room at all on the countertop (which sits just outside the bathroom). Bathroom itself is small and dated. I would expect this from a VERY budget motel, but I guess they can charge what they want at this location. I would NOT stay here again but would rather spend money for a better experience elsewhere. Also, this was one of FEW hotels on our trip that did not have their full breakfast display out. Instead, you got a packaged meal based on your preferences, which was fine, but the breakfast was actually one of the few positive notes from our last stay. Disappointed that they didn't offer more for breakfast. Sad to say that this place is in desperate need of help. It's such a beautiful location, it's a shame that this place is falling behind. Spend your money elsewhere if possible.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennytravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

Enjoy the strong smell of dog urine? We don’t either. But a recent overnight stay at Bucks T4 lodge found us inhaling just that throughout the night. No one should have to endure this nauseating situation, and most especially when one has paid $480 for one night. With all rooms being full, we made it through the long night and exited early. Stopping to politely inform the desk clerk of our experience, her only response, “Thank you. I’ll let housekeeping know.” Therefore, we felt it important to let you know and were left wondering if the response was indicative of a reoccurring issue within their rooms.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass640796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews