We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chandel S
Great place to stay!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2020via mobile
Our stay was wonderful. Our room was clean and quiet and it was close to all the things we wanted to do! We went ziplining at Montana white waters and hiking at ousel falls! We had a great dinner right there at the restaurant and got to take a nice dip in their two hot tubs!
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$482
  • Tripadvisor
    $481
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $481
4.6 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$421
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $447
  • Hotels.com
    $441
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$1,352
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
  • Booking.com
    $1,498
  • Hotels.com
    $1,351
9.3 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$818
  • Agoda.com
    $814
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
12.4 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
12.0 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Buck's T-4 Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Big Sky
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
604
247
73
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
604
247
73
33
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2020

The lodge is very conveniently located and has a wonderful restaurant attached to it. The views surrounding the lodge are beautiful. The staff are accommodating and very knowledgable about the area. Many times they were able to answer questions about tours and transportation. I took off one star because, unfortunately, my husband had some issues with asthma attacks (doesn't usually happen in hotels). I think it's just an older building, but he had to sleep in the car to get relief. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Allthewiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Buck's T4 is a long time favorite destination for us. We've come here 4 times in the past 25 years, and it's always good. The quality of the hotel is exceptional, from the rooms to the two huge hot pools to the bar and restaurant. The staff is also excellent, always ready to keep guests happy and comfortable.
And the restaurant? No need to leave the premises, it's the best food around. Even for big groups, where most places serve up adequate meals, Bucks' buffet or plated dinners for our large ski group are always far better than expected.
Buck's meets and exceeds all expectations.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tsopocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This was an ideal place for us to stay, right off the highway and close to the ski mountain. Bed and pillows very comfortable, staff very friendly. Restaurant on premises. Wonderful reception room with a huge fireplace. So sad to find out that it will discontinue being a hotel in, I think October of 2020.

Room tip: No elevator,
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moiaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

It's with sadness that we will no longer have this facility to gather at. We have been coming for years and it's always a wonderful experience. Staff and friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration46924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We needed a place to stay for one night and Buck's was able to accommodate us. Comfortable beds, convenient location and the complimentary morning breakfast was a nice touch. Four stars instead of five because there was some booking confusion and the bathroom could have been cleaner.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KassCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews