We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$391
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$391
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$391
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
327
112
56
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
327
112
56
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed ski valet peaks restaurant hot tub studio room bell staff lift lines slope side breakfast buffet living area lone mountain after a long day ski slopes mountain village west yellowstone ricardo skis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The staff are the best bit about it everybody is so friendly and welcoming especially the front desk man called Joe he’s amazing also the concierge called Kelly is amazing to cant rave enough about them but everyone is great they are just amazing

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear H4900RTharrya:
Thank you for leaving a review of the Summit Hotel! I look forward to passing along your review to Joe and Kelly! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Chuck Donch-Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2023

Beautiful resort in Big Sky Montana. The chair lifts were right outside the resort doors which was nice. The staff was unbelievably nice and professional. Visited the resort with family and friends and they were very accommodating to special requests.

The rooms were spacious, clean and up-to-date. I did notice that although housekeeping comes every day, they do not vacuum. There was a screw on the floor and it was there the whole time we stayed in the room. There is a lounging pool (half indoor and half outdoor - 3ft deep throughout), fire pits outside, gym, (free) self service laundry, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Everything you need for snowboarding/skiing is conveniently all walking distance. Had kids in our group ranging from the ages of 5 to 14 and they all had a great time.

Would definitely recommend and return, HOWEVER, I would not recommend going skiing/snowboarding during the beginning of December! There were too many rocks on the mountain where my wife's snowboard got scratched up. I would wait until later in the season to fully enjoy the mountain.

Room tip: If you're going to ski/snowboard, do not go early in the season. Too many rocks on the mountain.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RleeCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear RleeCha,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Summit Hotel! We appreciate the valuable information you've provided.
Sincerely,
Chuck Donch - Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2023

We upgraded to a suite for not much more per night and it was huge. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The star of the show however was Ricardo, the manager at the Carabiner restaurant inside of the hotel. One of the friendliest, funniest people I've ever met. He goes out of his way to greet you and strike up a conversation. He also goes out of his way to make sure your food is perfect (which it was). We had several options for breakfast and dinner but the experience and food at Carabiner's was so good we ate there every morning and night. The only knock on the Summit at Big Sky was that the room service was subpar.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear mikeIN8292MQ,
Thank you for sharing your experience and mentioning Ricardo. He is the MAN! Thank you for your review!
Sincerely,
Chuck Donch - Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our two nights at The Summit at Big Sky very much! It’s a beautiful resort with the best & friendliest staff! It’s in a great location for everything you want to see & do in Big Sky! We had never slept on a Murphy bed before but it was really comfortable! The restaurant is delicious & everyone there is so nice & helpful. We didn’t have real plans & took the advice of staff on what to do each day & we had a great time! We highly recommended staying here!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear Stacy F,
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Sincerely,
Chuck Donch-Summit Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed at The Summit Hotel mid July and the hotel location and amenities are wonderful! I have already recommended three other families to stay at this hotel/location because of its unbelievable beauty and the attention the hotel staff gave us. The hotel concierge was so helpful in assisting with our daily activities and questions. We send our biggest thanks to Kelsey and Emily. They were so sweet and kind and we are so appreciative for their warm hospitality. They were the best! I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit Montana and stay at the Summit Hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Dear alex B:
Thank you for leaving a review of the Summit Hotel! I look forward to passing along your review to Kelsey and Emily.
Sincerely,
Chuck Donch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews