We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dock

Excellent experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2022
The Summit Hotel was a great experience. The service was top notch and the staff was friendly. The accommodations were very nice with great views.
I would highly recommend the complimentary chair lift rides. The front desk staff was great, especially Roger Moore.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this review
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear J1394RMdavidi-

Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

-Chuck, Summit Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$476
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $371
  • ZenHotels.com
    $355
  • Hotels.com
    $371
0.2 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$348
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $373
  • Hotels.com
    $373
  • Skyscanner.com
    $348
0.4 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$436
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $437
  • Skyscanner.com
    $436
  • Vio.com
    $436
0.2 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$511
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
7.8 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free parking
Pool
$616
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $616
  • Tripadvisor
    $616
  • Algotels
0.3 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$615
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $615
  • Agoda.com
    $616
  • Vio.com
    $615
0.3 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $2,076
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from The Summit At Big Sky
Free Wifi
Pool
    12.4 km from The Summit At Big Sky
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (525)
    Filter reviews
    525 results
    Traveller rating
    327
    112
    56
    23
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    327
    112
    56
    23
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews murphy bed ski valet peaks restaurant hot tub studio room bell staff lift lines slope side breakfast buffet living area lone mountain after a long day ski slopes mountain village west yellowstone ricardo skis
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    36 - 41 of 525 reviews
    Reviewed 15 August 2022

    We had a great experience at the Summit hotel! We went during the summer and enjoyed nearby hikes. The staff (especially Lola and Dina) were so helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back.

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank charlottemH6461CK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

    Dear charlottemH6461CK,

    Thank you for sharing your experience and mentioning Lola and Dina. I am happy to pass this along to them.

    Sincerely,
    Chuck-Summit Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

    The resort is beautiful. We were lucky enough to have a room looking out over the ski lifts and took advantage of the lifys. The view from the top of the mountains was breathtaking. We were very impressed with the morning breakfast. In fact the portions are huge so if you’re thinking of pancakes split them. Ricardo was great as the manager of the dayshift. the staff seem motivated and happy. The Cowboys up front did good job and all the staff seem to try their best. We did not eat dinner at the restaurant as there seems to be a difference between the morning service and the late service along with the quality of the food.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank GPE1960Motown
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

    Dear GPE1960Motown,

    Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    Sincerely,
    Chuck-Summit Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2022

    We had a great time at the Summit Hotel at Big Sky Resort during our recent visit. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would like to thank Dina, Sam, and Tay at the front desk for their service. A special thanks to Iliana who greeted us with a big smile every time we saw her. She made us feel welcomed!

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Chalewis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

    Dear Chalewis,
    Thank you for leaving a review of the Summit Hotel! I look forward to passing along your review to our front desk team.
    Sincerely,
    Chuck, Summit Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2022

    We loved our suite! The Carabiner restaurant served delicious breakfasts and the bartenders concocted delicious cocktails in the evening. Everyone was unfailingly polite, cheerful, and helpful. Tay and Sam at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I was attending lectures and when I was free we would drive to the West Entrance of Yellowstone National Park (about one hour away from the hotel by rental car). We aren’t skiers or mountain bikers but this resort would be a great choice for folks that enjoy those activities.

    Room tip: Rooms 603/604 provided a spacious suite with a well equipped kitchen, three bathrooms, large living room, Mountain View.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank James F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

    Dear James F,

    Thank you for your review and mentioning Tay & Sam! I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

    Chuck, Summit Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 August 2022

    Outstanding customer service! Beautiful setting, clean spacious rooms, extremely helpful staff - the front desk, Diva, Tay and Kaylin- and ALL of the bellman, valets, truly exceptional!! I would definitely recommend this hotel at Big Sky

    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank sher99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Chuck Donch, General Manager at The Summit At Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2022

    Dear sher99-

    Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your time with us! I look forward to passing along your review to our Summit team.

    -Chuck, Summit Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews