We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic ski-in/ski-out home in a great location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pauln2017...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic ski-in/ski-out home in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very spacious home with lots of room for 11 adults and all their gear. We really appreciated the ski-in/ski-out access right to the back door, and the house is well set-up for skiers! Beautiful location with great views of both the ski hill and across the valley. We also enjoyed taking advantage of the home's many amenities including the hot tub, sauna, and theater room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger Lo...
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house is ski in and out at Big Sky in the Moonlight Basin area. Skied down to a small lift that is 3 minutes ski time away. From there you can take another lift that will bring you to the ski runs. Spacious house, great kitchen and views. We had a the generous area to store your skis, boots and poles. Best of all a super boot dryer/warmer! Aaah! Great en-suite bedrooms. We have stayed there twice and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark S
1 review
“Best ski vacation home I ever stayed in!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Booked this place for family and friends to ski at Big Sky. It was amazing! You literally walk right out the door to a groomed trail that takes you to lifts on moonlight basin side. You can ski down from the Challenger lift right back to the house. We had everything we needed from slippers and robes to all the cooking and kitchen utensils for our group of 13. We loved the home theater and the sauna, hot tub, even a steam room! The owners must be pretty cool because they have a bunch of fun pictures decorating the amazing cabin. I've already told everyone I know how great it was and wouldn't hesitate to go there again. I'm already looking at booking another ski trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skitravel...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Spacious, superior location and well equipped”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently returned from another spectacular vacation at Big Sky. We have never stayed in as place as nice as this home. We were able to watch football games and movies, cook dinner and play games after our long days of skiing. Some of us even spent time in the Jacuzzi and steam room. The best part of this house is the ski in ski out access. We loved walking out the door, putting on our skis and just heading down the hill. The location of this home is truly spectacular as you get to see sunrise on the Spanish peaks and watch the sun go down over the amazing Lone Peak. This house is truly a wonderful place to stay. Everything we needed was here-including sleds. We planning to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the slopes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder120...
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski in ski out–everything was great!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in Big Sky before with the family but have never had accommodations like we had at this Diamond Hitch home. You can tell the owner really cares about having everything available to those that stay in this amazing vacation home. The kitchen is absolutely spectacular. The views from the great room were breathtaking. The ski in ski out access is very a big plus--right out the door to the lift hill. We cannot wait to go back to this wonderful home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing