We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pjproe
Red Wing, Minnesota

Great Value and wonderful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2024via mobile
My 17 year old son, my husband and I just got back from a four night stay. It was a great place for the three of us. Our room was spotless. We overlooked the parking lot (not Lone Mountain) and I’d still say the view was great. You are surrounded by mountains! We loved the breakfast pancakes, evening fireside s’mores, and warm hot tubs! I didn’t ski but enjoyed sitting in the lobby reading. Quiet, very comfortable, and warm next to the fireplace. And the view with giant windows. The staff could not be more accommodating! We 💕 Carla! Great value!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$447
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$551
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$594
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
8.0 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free parking
Pool
$340
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.1 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $440
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $3,499
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
    12.5 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (758)
    Filter reviews
    758 results
    Traveller rating
    449
    169
    68
    30
    42
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    449
    169
    68
    30
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews indoor pool yogurt ski trip mountain view ski boots room was large free shuttle a great place to stay included breakfast hot tub lodge tubs slopes sky skiing peak base
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 758 reviews
    Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

    I stayed for 1 night (was not my first time) the hotel is so poor it just doesn‘t justify the price you pay!!! Staff is very friendly for sure, thats why there are not 0 stars! The rooms are generous and clean! But everything is so run-down! Breakfast was very poor! I won‘t come back again!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank AlainBTravel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2024

    Excellent stay. All good things. Great and friendly front desk. Nice lobby. Clean and spacious rooms with good view of mountain. Included breakfast that is pretty decent. Complimentary coffee/tea in lobby. Good location, very close to the mountain. Ski storage. Shuttle available to the base of the mountain - I didn't use it because I just walked to the base, it was a few minutes. There's pool, hot tub (didn't get a chance to use). Overall was very happy with stay and I would stay here again.

    Room tip: Location is great and close to the mountain base
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gabby141997
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 November 2023

    My wife and I traveled to the Lodge, end of October for three nights. This is off season but the hotel owners and their employees were great. It was the first time staying here for us. Lobby area and rooms were very clean. The room was updated enough considering we were spending most of the time in the outdoors. Every day and evening the owners said hello and provided info on a variety of subjects. I would highly recommend staying here. For the money probably the best stay we have had in several years.

    Room tip: Make sure you have a rental vehicle, a lot of places need to be driven too
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Chad K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 October 2023

    Excellent loved my stay at Big Sky Lodge. The room was roomy. Bed was great. We had a sofa which was a plus. Quiet this time of year. Staff were nice. Breakfast was ok. It was fun to wander around town.

    Room tip: It’s too far from Yellowstone to make it your home base.
    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank Lisa S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2023

    We loved everything about the Lodge. The people were so friendly and accommodating and handled everything with professionalism, grace and charm. We chose the room with 3 queen beds and it was marvelous!! The beds were so comfortable and the room itself was laid out with two closet areas and very high ceilings that made the room feel huge!! I highly recommend this place and hope to visit again someday.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jma1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews