We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
surfgirl25
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Great hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jun 2021
Every single staff member was kind and helpful. Room was a good size and clean. Kids loved the indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs. Awesome hot breakfast every morning. Had a great four night stay in big sky
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shivam P, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jun 2021
surfgirl25,

Thanks for the glowing reveiw! We're glad to hear that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We're just as excited as your kids to have our aquatic facilities and full breakfast back open. Feels like were The Lodge at Big Sky again. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay. Be sure to visit us again. This time be sure to see our gorgeous winters.

Shivam
General Manager
The Lodge at Big Sky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$778
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $778
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
$405
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
12.1 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $503
  • Expedia.com
    $515
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $521
  • Expedia.com
    $540
0.4 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $477
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Residence Inn
    $649
  • Priceline
8.0 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free parking
Pool
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $2,415
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Pool
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
Free Wifi
Free parking
    12.5 km from The Lodge at Big Sky
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (756)
    Filter reviews
    756 results
    Traveller rating
    448
    168
    68
    30
    42
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    448
    168
    68
    30
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews indoor pool yogurt ski trip mountain view ski boots room was large free shuttle a great place to stay included breakfast hot tub lodge tubs slopes sky skiing peak base
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 756 reviews
    Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

    Wonderful lodge. Huge parlor with tons of seating and fireplaces. Three outdoor hot tubs and fire pits. Rooms were clean. Owners and Miles super helpful. Would definitely come back. The breakfast was good and close to the town square. Big Moon bakery was phenomenal.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Godsgirl01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2021

    This hotel is within walking distance or you can take their shuttle. We would like it if the shuttle was available all day instead of just in the morning and late afternoon. The rooms were clean. We had two rooms and they were large enough that we could all gather in one for quick meals and downtime. The pool was clean and indoors to the kids loved it.
    This is our second year staying at this hotel and we will definitely be back!

    Room tip: The whole area is beautiful. The rooms on the back (opposite of the front door) have views of the mountain.
    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank WilliamW1580
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Shivam Patel, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

    WilliamW1580,

    Thank you for being a return guest! Expanded shuttle times will be on the docket should our operations allow post COVID. Thanks again for the repeat visit. We'll see you next season.

    Warm Regards,

    Shivam Patel
    General Manager
    The Lodge at Big Sky

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2021 via mobile

    Pros- very affordable option for big sky with free parking. daily included breakfast, which was a plus. Had a kitchnette room which saved money on meals.

    (Sierra) was very helpful and anxious to accommodate, despite working seemingly alone. Saw her washing and folding the towels for the pool area while working the front desk. Helped us change rooms when we had multiple issues with the first.

    Cons-
    An uphill 400 + yd walk to the lifts. Hard to walk it in ski boots. Shuttle offered but hours of operation limited and didn't always have a driver. Found it more convenient to drive to the free parking for the resort and ride their shuttle. A critical issue for a ski resort hotel.

    Very understaffed, even with low occupancy. Not enough staff to clean. Trying to operate a large hotel with only 1-2 staff at a time, or so it appeared.

    Room wasn't clean. Not ideal during covid.

    The young couple that owns and manages the hotel is really trying but clearly doesn't have enough help.

    I suspect next year will be better with more adequate staffing but we will pay a little more to stay closer.

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Scott H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Shivam Patel, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

    Scott H,

    Sorry that your stay wasn't up to our own standards. COVID has been tough on our operations. Thank you for your patience. Rest assured, once all this passes (hopefully soon) we will be firing on all cylinders. We'll guarantee a 5/5 visit next time.

    Thank you,

    Shivam P
    General Manager
    The Lodge at Big Sky

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2021

    Recently stayed at this hotel with my friends for a ski trip. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. The hotel was a five minute walk or 2 min shuttle ride to the lifts. Miles went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Will 100% be back. Thank you!

    Room tip: Mountain side views were great
    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank drteeth48
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Shivam Patel, General Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

    drteeth48,

    Miles is the best! This is his 3rd tenure here, and he says he's going to be here for good now. We're ecstatic to have him on our team again. I'll be sure to give him a shout that he put your stay over the top. Thanks for the excellent review. We'll see you on your next Big Sky adventure.

    Thank you,

    Shivam P
    General Manager
    The Lodge at Big Sky

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 March 2021

    Great affordable hotel just a few minutes from the lifts. Room is spacious, has small kitchenette (fridge, microwave, sink), comfortable beds, great views, 3 outdoor hot tubs. They offer free shuttle morning and afternoon to the base, but it is not far to walk. There is a ski storage. Miles at front desk is the best! Very friendly, always has suggestions where to go to eat, shop or spend free time. Thank you Miles. Overall it is a nice place if you looking for unexpansive stay by the mountains.

    Room tip: top floor has nice views, quiet.
    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank innao836
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews