We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
my3barones
New York City, New York

Stay here!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
EXCELLENT. While vacation planning, was disappointed that we couldn't find anything affordable that was ski in/ski out. We booked this hotel through a Jetblue package. The Wilson checks every box!
-Generous and varied breakfast every morning.
-Coffee bar seemed to be 24 hours.
-A conveniently located ski locker and shuttle service to mountain and anywhere else you want to go in area.
-Steps away from shopping, restaurants, grocery store and nightlife.
-Grill, outdoor seating and fire pits next to a heated pool and hot tub made for special evenings eating and lounging outdoors enjoying sunsets and beautiful mountain views.
-A comfortable lobby area that felt like a large fun living room with fireplace, TVs, board games and a bar.
-Our one bedroom suite was spacious enough for us and our adult son.
-Kitchen was well equipped (no oven).
-Super friendly and accommodating staff.
After spending a week at The Wilson and skiing daily I would NOT want to stay at the mountain village if I came back to Big Sky. There isn't much to do in the Mountain Village in the evening and you would probably end up by the Wilson anyway. The drive from the Mountain Village at night is dark and winding.
We thought we were "settling" when we booked at the Wilson, originally wanting to be ski in/ski out. Turns out we got the better option. Hope to be back soon.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $587
  • Booking.com
7.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    4.6 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $437
    • Booking.com
    8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $463
    • Booking.com
    8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $423
    • Algotels
    7.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $3,892
    • Expedia.com
    4.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    view of grounds
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    7.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    4.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (237)
    Filter reviews
    237 results
    Traveller rating
    187
    29
    9
    10
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    187
    29
    9
    10
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews hot tub front desk beautiful hotel whiskey bar game room grocery store fantastic stay walking distance stayed here for one night the hotel staff stayed longer would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful ousel falls included breakfast easy access bozeman airport
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 237 reviews
    Reviewed 4 February 2024

    The Residence Inn Big Sky, or the Wilson hotel is a great property close to Big Sky. Transportation to the ski area is provided via a mobile app. The service can get backed up so request early. The hotel is nice and spacious but is showing some signs of wear and tear. The hot tub outdoor has a nice view of lone peak. The lobby bar is nice however the food was less than desirable. The breakfast is fantastic for a Residence Inn.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Mrh1085
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

    The Wilson Hotel was great home base for our family of 4 on our first trip to Big Sky! It was close to lots of restaurants that were right outside in the Town Center and there is a market across the parking lot. The hotel also has a great bar and two restaurants (steakhouse & Mexican), and free breakfast every morning!

    I had no need for a car, as the hotel provides a shuttle to/from the resort. My husband did prefer to drive himself one morning, because you have to make reservations and he couldn’t go as early as he liked. I had no issue meeting them for lunch, it was easy-peasy to take the shuttle!

    We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was a little tight with two teenagers. The two-bedrooms were all sold out. We made due, and the beds were super comfy!

    Staff were friendly, and provided activities like craft night and board game night for kids and families. There was also a resident dog, Soda Pop, who greeted us every day! I would highly recommend The Wilson Hotel to anyone visiting Big Sky! You can’t go wrong!

    Room tip: The pool/hot tub can get crowded
    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank missamiann
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2024

    When you pull up to the Wilson you think you're in for a real treat! The exterior of the building is some of the nicest I've ever seen for a Residence Inn. When you walk in, once again you're taken aback by how nice it is. The Lobby resembles one of an upscale hotel, not your typical Residence Inn. If only this level of quality and charm continued all the way to the rooms?? Unfortunately this is where the charm falls off a cliff.

    We were in room 310, not sure if all the rooms are this way, or if we just got a shabby one. Pull out bed was broken and had to be wrestled with to lie down, TV in bedroom broken. No end tables for sofa, sparsely furnished, limited towels, and they only clean every other day, which is fine, but you'd think they could drop off new towels everyday. No bedding for pullout sofa, I had to find a Housekeeper for that. We called about the broken television, and it was never fixed. We drove to Big Sky and stayed at a Residence Inn in Casper WY that had a far superior room compared to this place.

    With that said, the location is pretty great. There are plenty of restaurants to walk too, a market, and liqueur store. Just a 10 min drive to Big Sky. They have a shuttle but you have to make reservations, so we just drove. The House Keeping staff were always quite lovely and greeted you in the hallway. Breakfast was good, and they had gluten free options out and available. This hotel would be great if they invested in the room quality.

    Room tip: Oof, don't stay in room 310, maybe we just got a crap room. Take advantage of the included breakfast, it's pretty decent.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Shelley M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Mandy Hotovy, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and it seems that we failed to do so this time around, especially with maintenance and housekeeping.

    Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have reached out to our chief engineer to ensure both the pullout sofa and the television are now working properly, so future guests do not share your experience. Additionally, I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping manager to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed regarding room amenities upon arrival along with the proper refresh during their stay. As for the room decor and furnishings, it is standard for Residence Inns to have a scaled-down minimalist look but have shared your feedback with our ownership.

    Upon a return visit to Big Sky, we would love to offer you a night on us. Please reach out to me directly for redeeming a one night's stay during your next trip. Thank you again for providing detailed feedback to provide our team the opportunity to improve and ensure all guests receive excellent service and enjoy their stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 December 2023 via mobile

    I have 108 nights at top tier Marriott properties and this one ranks amongst the top! The hospitable staff is led by their incredible manager, Noor, who went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Making our trip truly remarkable, one my uncle and I will never forget. The ski shuttle and locket make for seamless transport to and from the mountain. The outdoor pool and hot tub are the perfect way to cap a day on the slopes with an incredible view of Lone Peak. The bartenders mix some wonderful craft cocktails and very reasonably priced. The location is perfectly situated to walk downtown and enjoy the shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed for a ski trip. I look forward to our return visit, cannot recommend this property, Noor, and her staff enough!

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Pioneer582027
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 November 2023

    Wow! I have stayed at some amazing hotels in some beautiful locations. When I reserved a room at this Residence Inn, I thought I would be getting a standard room at a standard Residence Inn. Nope, not at Big Sky. This hotel felt like the Four Seasons in Park City. It was modern, clean, had wonderful amenities and great staff. The 1 bedroom suite was spacious and great for a family of 4 (2 adults and a 10 and 8 year old). It's in a nice location near a running/walking trail, playground, restaurants and bars. Big Sky ski area is about a 10-15 minute drive. HIGHLY recommend. PS I'm a gold member for Marriott, so I've stayed at a few Marriotts and I highly rate this one.

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Desertdiva24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews