We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jeff N
Morton, Illinois

Big Sky special

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Oct 2023
The hotel was outstanding. Great location in Big Sky. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was very nice for an extended stay. Heated pool and fire pits outside made for a unique ambiance. And the lobby was very comfortable to lounge in and also get some work done. The front desk manager Nora was beyond helpful. So kind and considerate and thinking ahead for us. Made the trip special.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$555
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $500
  • ZenHotels.com
    $449
  • Hotels.com
    $554
7.8 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$386
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $413
  • Hotels.com
    $413
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$475
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $435
  • ZenHotels.com
    $352
  • Hotels.com
    $435
8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$416
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $415
  • ZenHotels.com
    $363
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$962
  • Hotels.com
    $1,726
  • Expedia.com
    $1,578
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,621
4.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$615
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $614
7.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
$614
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $614
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
8.0 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
4.6 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    $2,379
  • Expedia.com
    $2,795
  • Hotels.com
    $2,872
4.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Big Sky
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
186
28
9
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
28
9
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub front desk beautiful hotel whiskey bar game room grocery store fantastic stay walking distance stayed here for one night the hotel staff stayed longer would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly and helpful ousel falls included breakfast easy access bozeman airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2023

We had a problem with the 3rd party through which we had booked the reservation. Due to an honest mistake/oversight on my part, the 3rd party charged me significantly to make the change, no help at all. The staff spent a considerable amount of time speaking with the 3rd party on my behalf. Finally, I had to pay the 3rd party. The staff and hotel went above and defined by not only changing the reservation, but reimbursing the fee I had to pay the 3rd party. As a bonus, the hotel is superb in every respect. Period.

Room tip: Good price for luxury.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

This was one of the dirtiest rooms we have ever stayed in...both of them. First room garage disposal was broke and sink wouldn't drain. Maintenance just got a wooden stick and beat on it so disposal would start but still didn't work. Huge stain on carpet. Dishwasher full of dishes. I didn't come on vacation to do other peoples dishes! Made the mistake of using suite night awards to get a balcony and we were on second floor overlooking the dog park with very uncomfortable chairs and vents running nonstop. Ask to switch rooms so on 3rd night we got a 3rd floor room with a better view but this room was nasty. Floors had not been vacuumed, dog slobber on patio window, curtains off the hooks, bathroom sink drained very slow and the toilet tank was nasty! We always stay at Marriott's and have almost 100 nights this year and this was the worst hotel ever! For the pool, first time we wanted to use it was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom...this is not okay even though they said don't worry about it. We have a pool and understand pool maintenance. Two days later tried to use the pool and hot tub but hot tub was out of order...it was also very cloudy the two days prior and the pool was too cold. We were told it was 90 degrees but no way so we were never able to use either. This is the first bad review I have ever written because it was that bad.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandy Hotovy, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2023

Dear 956cindyg,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It was extremely unfortunate to hear that your accommodation was not to our set standards. We do take pride in our cleanliness and we definitely fell short. I will get with our housekeeing manager to see who cleaned and inspected the room, so that we may provide the appropriate training on what was missed all together. The dishwasher should always be run prior to any guest arrival of course. I know sometimes when we have a lot of early check-ins, where we might not be able to go back and empty the dishwasher after the cycle. I'm wondering if that might have been the case. Will double check. I'm glad that you came down to switch rooms as we always want to know right away upon arrival if something hasn't been completed or is missing from the accommodation. I have spoken with maintenance and we do have the clarity back to where it should be with the pool, garbage disposal has been replanced as well so thank you for letting us know. We always strive to make our guests stay memorable and I do apologize as this did not happen. I would like for you to reach out to us if you are back in the area. This way you may experience a true Big Sky experience. If you would like to reach out directly, I would love to speak with you on everything and to discuss your reservation.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great location! Very accommodating and friendly staff! Terrific complimentary breakfast and nice amenities in and around hotel. Upscale restaurant attached to hotel. Would definitely choose this hotel first if returning to the Big Sky area.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Big, comfortable rooms with a small kitchen. For $500 per night bath robes and slippers should be provided but were not. The hot tub was not useable due to broken glass. Loud music was playing outside our room at night due to an event going on. Was not a relaxing or enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noor Boueiz, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Big Sky/The Wilson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

We always strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and it is sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time around. The appropriate departments have been notified regarding your feedback and will ensure that our standards consistently meet guest expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Big Sky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Wilson Hotel during our 3 night visit to Big Sky. This was our first time to Montana and I debated about staying in a hotel, cabin, or condo. Also did a lot of research on which area to stay (mountain village, town or meadow). I am so happy I chose The Wilson! The location cannot be better for a summer trip. We easily walked to all the shops in the Town Center as well as restaurants. We even walked across the parking lot to the grocery store for snacks. We ate out every meal but took advantage of their free breakfast buffet. Plus having a refrigerator and microwave in the room allowed us to bring back leftovers from big meals. The hotel was definitely up to Marriott standards: clean, modern, comfortable, friendly, and excellent service. it was an easy drive to area attractions such as Big Sky Resort and Ousel Falls trail. The bonus was a room facing Lone Peak! We highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clemsonchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews