We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stephanie W

RELAXING PEACEFUL VACATION

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE ALL THE WAY! This was one of the best vacations we’ve ever done! Amazing experiences, the scrnary is unmatched, all the staff was fantastic! Elevated dining every evening, this was a once in a lifetime kinda trip! They couldn’t possibly do it better! ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Our family will definitely return!
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$589
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$681
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free parking
Pool
$590
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $590
6.1 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$503
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$572
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $572
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$421
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $492
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $2,935
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Pool
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
5.8 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
    6.7 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (367)
    Filter reviews
    367 results
    Traveller rating
    308
    32
    12
    9
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    308
    32
    12
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the sleigh ride dinner cross country skiing lone mountain discovery package north fork nordic skiing yellowstone tour all inclusive package downhill ski winter wonderland trout montana experience winter activities bozeman airport the entire staff minute drive ski vacation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 367 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The best 5 days ever!! The all exclusive package was well worth it. The food was outstanding! The activities, cabins, amenities and all the staff at this ranch exceeded our expectations! Coffee on our doorstep every morning! Lots to do, but also a great place to just relax. Our guided tour of Yellowstone was unbelievable!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Grace F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 June 2024

    Amazing experience. True western vibes with the best people and comforts. Full service activities from horse back riding to rodeo to axe throwing to keep even us folks from Jersey Shore fully engaged. Not to mention a great BBQ and rodeo to boot. Horn & Cantle breakfasts and dinner are not to be missed.

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Matt C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 May 2024

    My family's first experience at the ranch was pretty decent. We participated in two activities- fly fishing (everyone had success) and a tour of Yellowstone. Both activities meant we had lunches packed for us by the ranch. We ended up with horrible jalapeno chips both days. The bread was also a little stale on the sandwiches. The food at the H&C was way better!!! Our guide for Yellowstone was newer and did not speak that much during the tour. We would have like more history of Yellowstone, the area, and also the ranch. I think it would have made the tour more fun.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lindsay M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 May 2024

    I was at the ranch back in the 1980’s. Traveled alone and felt very safe. Loved the riding and the activities they had for us. Food was delicious both on the ranch and out on the trail. Our nightly trips to the “saloon” on site was loads of fun including a hot tub in the chilly nighttime air. Would go again.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lorifbanks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 April 2024

    Lone Mountain Ranch in Big Sky, Montana, is a fantastic choice for a dude ranch vacation. With its historic log cabins, delicious food, and stunning scenery, the ranch offers an authentic Montana experience. Guests can enjoy horseback riding, fly-fishing, hiking, and even sleigh rides in the winter. The ranch is also family-friendly, with special activities and programs for kids.
    Here are some of the highlights of Lone Mountain Ranch:
    * Historic log cabins: The ranch's cabins are a great way to experience Montana's history. They range in size from one to six bedrooms, so there's plenty of space for families or groups.
    * Delicious food: The ranch's restaurant, Horn & Cantle, is a popular spot for both guests and locals. The menu features regional cuisine made with fresh, local ingredients.
    * Stunning scenery: Lone Mountain Ranch is located in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains. The views are simply breathtaking.
    * Activities for all ages: The ranch offers a variety of activities for guests of all ages, including horseback riding, fly-fishing, hiking, biking, and sleigh rides.
    * Family-friendly: The ranch has a number of programs and activities specifically designed for kids, such as hayrides and campfire programs.
    Whether you're looking for a relaxing getaway or an adventure-filled vacation,

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank _arianalv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews