We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jim R

Enjoyable and relaxing get away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2023
We spent the Thursday-Sunday of Memorial Day weekend at LMR on the Bed & Breakfast plan. We had a great time hiking on the property, enjoying the evening campfires, and feeding the horses. (We look forward to horseback riding on our next visit.) The food was great at Horn and Cantle - especially the breakfast. The dinners were also excellent and a very well-stocked bar with high end whiskey, wine, and beer. We stayed in the Bitterroot cabin and enjoyed the nice amenities. It is a very private setting even though are other cabins in the vicinity. We look forward to going back.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Checked that there is no coffee maker but we had coffee and tea delivered to the room each...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick McVey, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this review
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed you visit and look forward to seeing you again when all of our activities are up and running.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$519
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $519
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$456
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$413
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$602
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $602
6.1 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$344
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
$2,447
  • Hotel Website
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $2,447
4.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Residence Inn
    $708
  • Expedia.com
    $787
2.4 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $408
  • Algotels
6.0 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
view of grounds
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
5.8 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
Free Wifi
Free parking
    6.7 km from Lone Mountain Ranch
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Big Sky
    Reviews (368)
    Filter reviews
    368 results
    Traveller rating
    309
    32
    12
    9
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    309
    32
    12
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the sleigh ride dinner cross country skiing lone mountain discovery package north fork nordic skiing yellowstone tour all inclusive package downhill ski winter wonderland trout montana experience winter activities bozeman airport the entire staff minute drive ski vacation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 368 reviews
    Reviewed 20 May 2023

    Came here with my 7 year old on a ski trip. We had a great time at the hotel. Highly recommend the sleigh ride, even though it was a bit pricey. My son loved building a fire in the fireplace every night and we loved the food at Horn and Cantle especially the breakfast. We can't wait to get back here.

    Date of stay: January 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank scotttL9149PS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick McVey, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2023

    Thank you for the kind words. You should check out the summer Outdoor Youth Adventure Camp, may be something super fun for your child.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2023

    Lone Mountain Ranch is everything you will ever want and more! Delicious food, excellent service/staff, dreamy views & cabins. I didn’t want to leave! Stayed in Bighorn cabin and then decided to extend the stay into hilltop. 10/10 experience!

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Madison K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick McVey, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

    Thank you so much for the kind words and we are blessed that your time here was everything you expected. We look forward to being able to serve you again some day!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2023

    The moment you step on the ranch, you feel the magic of the place. The staff is super charismatic, the cabins/outpost/saloon/snowshoe trails are world-class and location couldn’t be better! I HIGHLY recommend LMR.

    Room tip: The ranch is a winter wonderland! I recommend checking it out during the winter months and doing a sleigh ride dinner.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Zeke S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick McVey, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2023

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 March 2023

    We have not stayed here yet, but wanted to highlight how incredibly helpful and fast Tresha was with our queries and booking process. If all the staff there are as helpful as Tresha we will be having an excellent holiday.

    tcancino@lonemountainranch.com

    Date of stay: April 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank L957ZTjanew
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick McVey, General Manager at Lone Mountain Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

    We are glad that you have chosen to book a vacation with us here at the Ranch. Tesha is an incredible person and we pride ourselves in having a team built with this kind of passion and motivation. Looking forward to having you here!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

    We just left LMR. What an amazing place and people. Want to shout out to Emily, Danny, Shawn, Steven, Drew and Robert. A down home feel but 5 star service. Don't know why you would stay anywhere else in Big Sky. Great food, loved the cabins and the goats and horses. Already talking about our return trip next year. And we did hours of sleding down the big hill..Best place ever!!

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank ChrisStephontheroad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews