We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$367
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$331
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$367
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
157
57
15
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
57
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed big sky resort huntley lodge b c zip lining no lift laundry room main lifts rental car lone mountain ski snow fireplace condo cowboy slopes summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

From arrival to departure the staff went out of their way to make sure we were welcome and happy with every aspect of our stay. The condo was perfect for us and always clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was the best way to start the day and by far the best one I’ve had at any hotel or even cruise ship.

Every single staff member was friendly and helpful. The ski storage was convenient and easy to use. The building location was very convenient to restaurants and shops as well as arriving from the slopes.

We’re coming back next year for a longer stay!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VeniceBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mack Keefer, General Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Village Center! We are thrilled to hear our staff made sure you were welcome and comfortable! Our team members are very appreciative of your kind words. Thank you again, and we can't wait to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

First time at the Village Center Hotel and had a great room. It was a studio that opened to the patio for ski in and out. Couldn't ask for anything better. Last 2 visits to Big Sky stayed at the Summit, couldn't this time, It got way too expensive.
Breakfast was included at the Huntley lodge, Nice to still have pictures and info about Chet Huntley.Staff all around very nice, Jennifer at Village Center was very professional and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zipNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mack Keefer, General Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Village Center! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Ski Studio unit. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Huge thanks to all the amazing friendly staff at Big Sky Resort Village Center for a wonderful vacay. We were always greeted with a genuine smile and positive helpful attitude from the front desk, valets, and house keepers. Special shout out to Geoff, Jenelle, Garesha, and all those who made our stay feel supported and connected. Our room was clean, warm, cozy and well appointed, and ideally located with very close proximity to the chairlifts and central village. Early access to the Ramcharger chair is a must for an hour of fresh tracks and uncrowded open runs. Food and coffee are easily accessed and a full breakfast buffet at Chet’s Restaurant (just across the walk) was included with hour room. Be sure to sign up for Boyne Rewards through the resort to get cash back deals during your stay. We cashed in over $85 toward a lovely lunch at Everett’s on top of Ramcharger. Absolutely delicious and a gorgeous setting. Reservations accepted and encouraged. Big Sky ROCKS and we can’t wait to return. Thanks to everyone for making it both elevated and down to earth. Nailed it!

Room tip: Definitely get early access to Ramcharger. Definitely ride the tram. Definitely eat at Everett’s at 8000ft.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mack Keefer, General Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Village Center! We are thrilled to hear we were able to make you and your family feel welcome. Our team members are very appreciative of your kind words. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024

We had a wonderful time! Not much snow this year but had a great time at The Huntley Lodge. Absolutely beautiful space, ski-in/ski-out. Josh (Huntley Bell) was so great! He was beyond helpful and friendly. Akeeme at the front desk was also above and beyond excellent with his friendliness and helpfulness. Josue would come by our room in the evening with chocolates and whatever we needed extra! Great service, again so friendly! Excellent experience overall!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mack Keefer, General Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Thank you for staying with us at the Village Center! We appreciate your kind words about our team members. They are all incredible and such a joy to be around. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Had a great stay at the Village Center at Big Sky in January 2024. We were in town for the Big Sky Sports Medicine Conference. The room was small, but we made it work. The murphy bed was not the most comfortable experience...if I was staying longer than 3 nights I would want a better bed. Our 5 year old slept on the pull-out couch. It was great to have a small kitchenette and the bathroom was a good size. Shout out to Janice and Aukeem at the front desk! They were super friendly each time we passed by them. They were eager to help us out with any questions we had! Thank you for the hospitality!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fitzyatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mack Keefer, General Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Village Center! We appreciate your feedback on the room. We do have 1-bedroom units with a freestanding bed in the bedroom and a murphy bed or a pullout couch in the living area. Based on your feedback, this might be an excellent accommodation option for you and your family for future visits.
Thank you for highlighting Janice & Akeeme! They are excellent people to be around and their friendliness is contagious!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you for the Sports Medicine Conference again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews