We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”

Marlene's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Description: Marlene's Restaurant is a great little diner in the front of Crane's Museum and Shops. Open for breakfast and lunch, Marlene's offers a wide variety of items like eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, to salads, soups, french dip, and the famous Williamsburger. Finish it off with a hand dipped ice cream and a piece of pie. While here, explore our 4000 square foot museum full of Indian Artifacts, old cars, dolls, toys, firearms, and other antiques from the early 1900's. Next door is Crane's Country Store, a 4th generation true general store that still functions as it did in 1926. Boots, Bullets, Britches and Bologna.
Restaurant details
Description: Marlene's Restaurant is a great little diner in the front of Crane's Museum and Shops. Open for breakfast and lunch, Marlene's offers a wide variety of items like eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, to salads, soups, french dip, and the famous Williamsburger. Finish it off with a hand dipped ice cream and a piece of pie. While here, explore our 4000 square foot museum full of Indian Artifacts, old cars, dolls, toys, firearms, and other antiques from the early 1900's. Next door is Crane's Country Store, a 4th generation true general store that still functions as it did in 1926. Boots, Bullets, Britches and Bologna.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I had the Southwest omelet, it had onions, green peppers, sausage, bacon, and mushrooms, topped with cheese. I asked them to leave off the tomatoes so they substituted the mushrooms. It was wonderful. The coffee is good and they keep your cup full, our waitress Linda was on top of everything, making sure we had anything we needed.

Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Marlene's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

So great to hear that you had a wonderful experience. I hope you get to come back and also check out Crane's Country Store right next door. Tell your friends and neighbors and find us online, on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had a friendly server. Ordered grilled cheese and loaded potato soup. Both were very good. The restaurant is attached to a museum about local history. Interesting and worth a quick look.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Marlene's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for stopping in! Glad you found us and hope you come back. If you have time, stop back in and see our original country store right next door. Find us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by to eat lunch. Great BLT. Waitress was so nice and attentive but not too much! Fresh ice tea. So much to look at and good shopping areas. The museum is amazing. Out in the middle of nowhere...
Give it a try.

Thank Coachjks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Marlene's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for stopping in and finding us. We live off of word of mouth and appreciate your comments. Please come back and see us again. Check out our original Country Store right next door. We are online, on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. Tell your friends and neighbors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful, quaint restaurant. Breakfast was delicious, served quickly and with a smile. Definitely worth the stop!

Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Owner at Marlene's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for stopping in and finding us off of I-70. I hope you got a chance to enjoy our museum and had time to head over to our original country store right next door. Find us on Facebook and keep up with all the happenings in Beautiful Downtown Williamsburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Generous portions, fabulous staff and a real value! The biscuits and gravy are ridiculously good! And my new favorite is the sausage omelette with a little sausage gravy on top! Do yourself a favor and jump off of highway 70 at the Williamsburg exit and grab a meal!

Thank PegH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Marlene's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing