We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diners seated before us on list”

Guido's Pizzeria and Tapas
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 07/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #102 of 2,847 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Hill
Cross street: Hereford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Guidos Friday 4/2/2021 with out of town visitor which we often like to do. Owner took our name, said it would probably take about 4-5 tables opening but early rush would be over in a short time. Fine with us. Waited. Several diners, that came in after us were seated ahead. We were waiting for a three "top". Seated a two and a four ahead more than once. As we were leaving our name was called tor a high top in bar area next to seated crowd waiting for tables. Not an attractive place for dinner. Said no and left. Sadly we have gone to this place for years as some relatives lived on Hill. Probably will find another Hill restaurant to take out of town guests. Sadly it is the very best Tapas place in St. Louis.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2020

Purchased a carry-out lunch for myself and a relative. I had the Chicken Alfredo Pizza and my relative had the eggplant parmesan. Both dishes were very good. We both thought there was a bit too much cheese on each dish. Guido's also serves Spanish food.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

The waiters all seemed to be disgruntled. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Was open for lunch, seemed many others on the hill were not.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank aczech2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

As a group, we meet each month to try a different cuisine. This month Tapas. The food at Guido’s was good and the service at the table was fine. This seems a popular family place. Probably doing more Italian than tapas.

However the fuss to accommodate our table of 10 was out of line for a restaurant of this type.

It was as if they hoped we’d book elsewhere.

They insisted that they couldn’t accommodate a table of 10 - but they could do 3 tables of 4. Odd but we took that option. Lots of fuss trying to get us seated. Tried to sit us all over the restaurant, but then 2 tables opened up next to each other. They wouldn’t move the tables together and even when a larger family left a few minutes later they said we couldn’t sit at the longer table.

I’ve included a photo of this now empty restaurant that couldn’t accommodate a table of 10.

Food was good but it took a while for us to get seated and settled. Then the staff complained because we had made 3 separate reservations instead of 1. Seems like front of house needs some work.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank witsendphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

The service was amazing and the food was outstanding. Excellent atmosphere...you can talk to your friends and family and actually carry on a conversation. A+

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank all725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guido's Pizzeria and Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Pizzeria and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.