We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour on Grand Sushi”
Review of Cafe Mochi

Cafe Mochi
Ranked #390 of 3,359 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Tower Grove
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Tower Grove
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We chose Cafe Mochi for a small birthday celebration with some couples, family and friends. When it is Happy Hour, this place is a very good choice with decent rolls and service. It typically gets crowded. We arrived early at 430 and had no problem getting a table.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank jamesmueller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were there at an odd hour...like 3:00 on a Saturday. We had the amazing baked mussels which were only surpassed by the spring rolls (rice paper fresh) with a plum sauce. We cannot wait to go back and try the sushi side of the menu... or maybe more Vietnamese dishes! The downside? Interior space looked dark and dismal. Maybe the upstairs is better? And they only have wine by the glass.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My daughter loves sushi and so I decided to try it finally after years of being not interested. I have had it several times now in the past 6 weeks and this was really good. I am certainly no expert on Sushi but I really enjoyed the food. There were 5 of us and we ordered 5 different rolls and enjoyed all of them. The mussels as an appetizer were delicious and my daughter said her soup was the best she had ever had.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank R B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I love going there for happy hours On week days you get half off on sushi. The pink Geisha or Tokyo sunrise are my favorites . I love my cafe Mochi .

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Dadie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Great service too, best sushi in Stl. Great neighborhood to find dessert after too. Old school candy store right across the street.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hjb797s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mochi also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Cafe Mochi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.