We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ignacio(Saint Louis)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$130
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
591
325
166
98
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
325
166
98
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatertenderloin roomcafe eaugrand old hotelclassic hotelone bedroom suitebeautiful hotelclub levelwalk in closetwashington universityart museumoutdoor poolfitness centerking bedself parkvalet parkingst
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an awesome experience because of the luxurious room, outstanding breakfast, secured location, and mostly friendly staff. For example, during my check-in Veronica and Janice at the reception desk were very professional and concerned that I have a good stay. I flew into St. Louis to attend a funeral, and by the end of my check-in they had be laughing and looking forward to my stay at the hotel. Veronica and Janice really showed attentiveness. Alice my waitress went beyond the call of duty to ensure my breakfast was an enjoyable event each time. Everyone was friendly from the valet attendant to the staff walking in the hallway. I will be back as a guest because of the friendly staff, which is the deciding factor for me choosing hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carolynn,

We extend our sympathies for your loss and thank you for letting us host you during your time in St. Louis. While our guests often rave about our prime location and comfortable accommodations, it’s truly the hospitality of our amazing team that sets us apart from other hotels, as you’ve discovered. We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback, and we will be sure to recognize Veronica, Janice, and Alice, who will, no doubt, be very grateful. We hope your next trip to our fabulous city will be for a happier occasion, and we’re already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here previously and was very happy. So, when the need came to stay in STL area again, I choose to stay here. I was not disappointed. Special shoutout to Cynthia for providing excellent service on the club floor in the club lounge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JC75025TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JC,

We love welcoming back our returning guests and are delighted that you continue to be impressed by the Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta experience. Cynthia is one of the many gems on our team, and she will be thrilled to learn that her hospitality was appreciated. As a repeat guest, we encourage you to join our Travel Pass program to earn perks on every stay, if you have not already done so. We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If i have reviewed this hotel in the past, it’s because i stay here often for business. Because of that, 7 or 8 individual stays per year, sometimes i take things for granted.

Let me start off by saying this is a good hotel that has some great rooms, good rooms and questionable rooms.

But in all of my stays, i have never had the care of service at the front desk that i had this trip. The hotel was overbooked and a long line for check in.

The first attendant seemed to be overwhelmed with the amount of check in challenges. Then came Veronica. She restored order and made sure every person knew what was going.

She calmed everybody down with her demeanor and patience. She should be promoted.

Thank you Veronica.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank OBTraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,

We’re so happy to have you as part of our Royal Sonesta family, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and other travelers. While we regret learning that your arrival got off on the wrong foot, we’re pleased that Veronica, one of the many gems on our team, took such great care of you and made you feel right at home. We’ll be sure to share your gratitude with her, and we’ll all look forward to seeing you again when your travels next bring you to St. Louis.

Warm regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have enjoyed staying at the Chase on numerous visits to STL and each time the visit starts off pleasant thanks to the Reception Desk. This time it was Cody, very friendly and very professional. At check In we asked for a room with a view of Forrest Park and he politely accommodated our wish - we asked for a high floor - he made it happen, etc. He truly delivered on each of our little 'wish list' requests. Gave us some great advice on places to eat, visit and what to do in the city that weekend. Obviously the hotel itself is top notch and great value, location to the Park and restaurants makes it easy to simply walk. Parking on the street was free. Food in the bar was yummie. My spouse and I look forward to next month and we'll be staying at the Chase....again :)

Room Tip: View of Forrest Park and high floor recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWayneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning KWayneB,

Warm greetings from St. Louis! We are thrilled to have you as part of our greater Sonesta family and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review. With such frequent visits, we trust that you have enrolled in our Travel Pass program and if not, be sure to let us introduce you when you next return. Cody is a gem, one of many on our team, and he was elated to find that his gestures created such a wonderful visit.

With spring in the air, St. Louis and our neighborhood are in full bloom and as you noted, there are many restaurants, galleries, and boutiques to be explored nearby, with dozens of options within a short walk. We are warmed to read that you savored some of our own culinary treasures as well; between Preston, The Chase Club and The Tenderloin Room, there is much to be sampled!

We thank you again for your feedback and we invite you to let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your visit next month is just as perfect!

Warm Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that I would stay here again with no reservation. Exceptional facilities. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived, but we were put up in an amazing suite! This hotel is definitely first class.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank johboo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Team_365, Manager at The Chase Park Plaza Royal Sonesta St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear johboo32,

Reviews like yours bring a smile to our face, especially when we read that a guest would be thrilled to join us again. It was a pleasure to have you and yours join us and we hope you made time to explore all that our hotel has to offer, perhaps even the movie theatre which showcases both current films and endless treats! Until next time.

Warm Regards,

Arvin Missick
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews