We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We found the site easily. We had a good place near showers and toilets. Park was very clean and had everything we needed. Nice brewery on site, and the meal we had was superb. Friendly staff and felt welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review of our camp.
We try to give all of our guests a memorable time, and encourage them to use our facilities and try the brewery and restaurant.

Glad you enjoyed your time here with us.

Marlene and Rob
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

My boyfriend and I have been traveling New Zealand sleeping in our car. We booked for a none power site, on arrival there was no one at reception, though they soon came over after phoning them using the intercom attached to the building. I feel the price was reasonable, but i expected the communal facilities to be better. The kitchen was very basic with no oven, though fortunately there was another smaller kitchen in a different area of the park with an oven. The showers were very basic and again outdated which can sometimes make them unappealing, token opperated, so timed, but the token is provided in the cost on arrival. No hair dryers. The chairs in the seating area were hideous, and unfortunately made us feel we did not want to use this room, and unfortunately the fitness area/gym was closed. We spent most of our evening parked by the restaurant area as the wifi did not work where the campers are placed. We found there were a few other people also doing the same thing. Though we found the campsite a little disappointing the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaLetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

The points in your review have been noted, and we will look at them in detail as the winter months approach and before summer begins.

We strive to make everyone's visit a pleasant one and are pleased to see that you found a good spot to do your internet surfing surrounded by like minded campers and beside our fabulous brewery and restaurant.

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as they can only add to improvements.

Marlene and Rob
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

What an amazing place, we arrived with our caravan for a five night stay over the Easter period, we booked late so could not get into the known sites.
It is 25k from Whitianga 10 k to Cooks/Hahei and Hot water beach, 12k if you go to Ferry Landing and catch the ferry to Whitanga ,20 k to Coromandel via road 309, and no it is not that bad, slow, but that is the Coromandel, the hosts are really great, the camp is child friendly and not noisy.The added bonus is the designer brewery and restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann-Marie-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Thank you for your review.
We are continually changing and updating the facilities and hope that next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again.

Yes, the Coromandel Peninsula is a gem and we are pleased to be able to offer a place to stay to travellers so close to some of the best spots around.

We are working on the range of the wifi - although it is offered as a free amenity we still like to keep everyone happy. A great compromise to be able to make connection whilst sitting at our fabulous brewery and restaurant.

Marlene and Rob
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We (family of 5) stayed in the Kiwi Cottage which was spacious and well equipped, and could easily sleep 9 if needed. It was clean and well presented for when we arrived, and the owners were very helpful when booking and ahead of our stay. The camp site and cottages were clean and quiet and it was a pleasure to stay.

The site deserves better than the "average" I have given it. The reason I have marked it down is that there is a brewery and restaurant attached/associated with the camp site. Again the brewery was excellent, and the food was acceptable and I would not mark it lower because of the existence of the brewery, it's an asset.

The reason for the poorer rating is that the manager of the restaurant was surly and whilst perfectly pleasant he left me with the feeling that I was somehow inconveniencing him. For example I sat one evening doing some emails with a beer, and despite the fact that I had spent $300+ in the restaurant over the previous nights he made a remark about me occupying one of his tables (the restaurant was barely half full). More importantly he has a collie dog which seems quiet and well mannered. It is not, it bit me on the first evening I was there, and bit my 8 year old daughter leaving marks in her hand and arm the following day. When I took the issue up with the manager he shrugged it off with a comment about the dog showing dominance. I have owned dogs all my life and know that in a public space the last thing you want is a dog that believes it is further up the pack than any human in the house. It results in conflict and the dog will bite more people. I did not take any further action, but the dog will bite others and the owners of the camp site, restaurant, and brewery should take note.

Room Tip: The restaurant has Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FlyBWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Stayed a few nights here in early January, camping in a tent and using the shared cooking facilities and bathrooms. The place was clean with a nice outdoor space to eat and shared lounge to relax in. Management went out of their way to find us a campsite in the shade and we enjoyed the close proximity to Hahei, Cathedral cove and Hot water beach, without the crowds and noise. The only minor thing was that the stove/oven did not work in one of the kitchens so we ended up using our own camping cooker - not an issue for us as we had one. We told management and they got a little defensive about it - I guess it was the peak holiday season and the facilities where probably being overworked! The brewery/restaurant was great, although if you are camping I recommend trying not to get a campsite too close. It didn't bother us, however if you had children trying to sleep it may have. Overall though, we enjoyed staying here and would recommend if you want somewhere close to the coast but not too crowded.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spirit1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Glad that you enjoyed your stay this long hot summer!
Kind regards,
Dawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whenuakite
30.5 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
11.6 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
506 reviews
15.0 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
8.7 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
10.9 km away
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 25 in Whitianga
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Holiday Park

Address: 1043 Tairua Whitianga Road | Sh25, Whenuakite 3591, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whenuakite
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Whenuakite
Price Range: $81 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seabreeze Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly hosts are onsite to welcome you. Tranquil and spacious accommodation on the Coromandel, midway between Whitianga and Tairua. Just 10 minutes to Hot Water Beach (free spades to dig your own pool), Cathedral Cove, Hahei. 5 Minutes from Coroglen. We are a sustainable, family friendly, 4 Star Campground.Seabreeze the ideal gateway from which to explore the Coromandel.Seabreeze Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation for all budgets. Self-contained chalets, backpackers lodge & motorhome/tent sites. Craft Brewery and Restaurant onsite. Small campshop, fish-cleaning facilities. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Playground, Free Wi-Fi, volleyball & studio gym. Free bikes, BBQs, and spades.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Seabreeze Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing