We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
We welcome you to share our living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake
Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Bathroom is immediately adjacent to bedrooms
Bedroom with twin beds available if needed for additional $20.00
Continental breakfast included
The deck is here for your enjoyment
The view while you Bar-B-Que.  It doesn't get any better than this.
This is your view when enter the Lake Retreat
Guess who we root for, but KU fans are welcome
Dining room is available with view of deck and lake immediately beyond
We would love to have you stay with us.  Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Enjoy sunbathing on the deck, or enjoy a meal outside on the deck.
Enjoy that Bar-B-Que dining on the deck.
Living room with sliding doors leading to deck
The view from the front of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lsgems4yo...
Tell City, Indiana
1 review
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at John and Marge's B&B! Such a beautiful peaceful home. We slept better there than we have in any hotel. We were made to feel right at home It was fun cheering on the Royals --and sitting on the deck watching the chipmunks and squirrels gather the acorns! John and Marge are lovely sweet people. They will spoil you! We feel like we have gained new family members. I can't leave out how much we enjoyed Shadow and Patches! Such sweet Kitties! We hated to leave this morning. We will miss you all. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay and the nice conversations. Highest Recommendation to anyone wanting a wonderful B&B experience! Our love and forever friendship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks for the kind words. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. One of the joys of hosting is meeting couples like you. Hope that you will be able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1gymgirl
Independence, Missouri
1 review
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

John and Marge have created a wonderful space for guests to relax and enjoy themselves. They went above and beyond to meet our expectations and were terrific! Plus Shadow was a great host, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
It was great having Royals fans for the week end. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey T
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the best time at the Lake staying with John and Marge. Their place is beautiful, and very clean. They have the best coffee! We felt very comfortable while staying there. We've spread the word within our family that this is the perfect place to stay! Thank you, John and Marge, for your hospitality! We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura I
1 review
“A Gem at the Lake”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lake Retreat is a beautiful and comfortable home close to the lake with all the amenities necessary. We stayed in the upstairs room our first night with a lovely balcony and a private bathroom. We decided to stay one more night and were able to stay in their walkout basement apartment with a kitchen, family room with a fireplace, a hot tub, and a beautiful patio. Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. John and Marge were excellent hosts providing us with great conversation, useful information about the area to assist with our sight-seeing, and even provided us with a delicious breakfast. Lake Retreat is at the top of our list the next time we visit Lake of the Ozarks.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Laura,
Thank you so much for the good words. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you are able to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wooded retreat!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful retreat in Osage Beach MO! John and Marge were fantastic hosts! John prepared a great breakfast each morning and his specially brewed coffee was delicious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Rhonda for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing