We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great wooded retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
We welcome you to share our living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
We welcome you to share our living room.
The Lake
Bedroom with a queen size bed and walkout balcony
Bathroom is immediately adjacent to bedrooms
Bedroom with twin beds available if needed for additional $20.00
Continental breakfast included
The deck is here for your enjoyment
The view while you Bar-B-Que.  It doesn't get any better than this.
This is your view when enter the Lake Retreat
Guess who we root for, but KU fans are welcome
Dining room is available with view of deck and lake immediately beyond
We would love to have you stay with us.  Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Enjoy sunbathing on the deck, or enjoy a meal outside on the deck.
Enjoy that Bar-B-Que dining on the deck.
Living room with sliding doors leading to deck
The view from the front of our home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rhonda N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wooded retreat!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful retreat in Osage Beach MO! John and Marge were fantastic hosts! John prepared a great breakfast each morning and his specially brewed coffee was delicious!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Rhonda for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri N
1 review
“Owners were very friendly and accomodating.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home with everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Gave suggestions for activities and places to eat in the area. Rooms were cute and very clean. Excellent breakfast, and always with a smile!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very friendly!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Sherri and her family were excellent guests that we would certainly welcome back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Weekend!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay with John and Marge was very nice. My husband, mother, and niece stayed here for three nights and were very comfortable. Check-in was smooth, and our hosts were incredibly accommodating and inviting. It was wonderful hearing their own travel stories throughout the weekend, and recounting all of the different locations people have visited them from.

We stayed in the comfortable double-bed room upstairs, which had satellite television, a microwave and mini-fridge as nice amenities. My mother and niece stayed in the two single-bed room one door down.

If I had one complaint, it is that part of the appeal of AirBnB is use of a kitchen, and that was not available (and not mentioned) in the listing. That said, use of the outdoor grill was allowed, and we were still able to make two dinners, and store what we needed for the weekend in the mini-fridge upstairs. Marge and John were very helpful, letting us borrow condiments and napkins - things we forgot to pick up ourselves. Breakfast in the morning was provided - John awoke and prepared for us a delicious egg, cheese & ham scramble, french toast, fruit, cereal, coffee, & orange juice.

We had hoped to rent a boat, but did not call local companies ahead to make a reservation - don't make the same mistake! They were sold out at six locations we called through the entire weekend (Fri/Sat/Sun). In lieu of boating, we visited the Lake of the Ozarks State Park public beach for swimming and a picnic Friday and Saturday afternoons. Saturday morning we visited nearby Ha Ha Tonka State Park for some light hiking and sightseeing. I'd recommend both to visitors of Osage Beach!

Thank you to John and Marge for their wonderful hospitality and making us feel like family for the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Homey B & B”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This B & B is off a quite area of the lake. There was a beautiful view from the deck of the lake. Our hosts were very easy to talk to and very hospitable. We were given our privacy, but offered the comforts of home and the ability to join them if we wanted. Great little B & B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Retreat!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at the Lakeside Retreat. It was a perfect way for us to get away and celebrate our 2nd anniversary! John and Marge were great and very hospitable. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing