We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in an interesting area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avalon Horizons

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avalon Beach, Pittwater, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lharv2017
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in an interesting area”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very well equipped and large hilltop studio apartment with an amazing terrace overlooking the northern beaches. The apartment and outside terrace is completely private being the lowest level of the house and has a swimming pool which is solely for your own use. The surrounding area is varied with beautiful beaches about a five minute drive away and a national park (which is deserted) about twenty minutes drive. We also managed to visit the Blue mountains (about two hours drive). Palm beach is about ten minutes away and is the most beautiful, long sandy beach and the there you can get ferry/boat trips. What an amazing place for either relaxing or sightseeing. We managed to do both!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo L
1 review
“A very special place”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We planned a three week trip so we were looking for a home base... a home away from home. We found it here above Bilgola Beach.
Our apartment was equipped with everything we needed. Jack and Di were most cordial and were quick to anticipate any needs we might have.
The view of Bilgola Beach from the pool deck is the perfect place for your morning coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
“Five out of Five”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We wanted a few days away from a busy lifestyle to simple veggie out and relax. Having never visited the Northern Beaches area of Sydney before, we stumbled over Avalon Horizons and were blown away with both the accommodation and the area.

The Studio itself was large and roomy, tastefully furnished with all the amenities that one could possibly require for an enjoyable stay. … The bed was particularly comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure whilst the outlook from both the Unit and the pool area itself were spectacular with views out over native bushland to the beach below and the headlands in the background. It was also peaceful, quiet and private with the pool area for the sole use of the Studio’s guests.

Jack and Diane were the perfect hosts, there when required but leaving us very much to our own devices and we would recommend Avalon Horizons to any couple looking for that something with just that little extra.”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Avalon Horizons is a fantastic location for holiday in the area of Sydney. An amazing view to Ocean from the appartment, swimming pool, the well equipped apartment with new TV, just a short drive to great beaches and the great hospitality of Jack & Di made the stay to an unforgettable experience. We'll visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing