We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
69
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country park shower facilities dump station the kitchen campground cabin nz wifi van pets cutlery pressure toilets cooking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022

I can't say I've ever been to a better campground than this one. We've been living in NZ now for a couple of years or so and we travel extensively around the country but we love this place most of all.
Everything was so clean and tidy and so beautifully presented. Gorgeous grounds and situated right off the main highway so it's peaceful which is perfect for a great nights sleep.
The owners are just wonderful and they have a new puppy named Charlotte, she's a real treat. We are so sorry about your loss of Andrew who we have met when we stayed quite some time ago now. We sincerly hope you guys survive covid and keep going strong.
You have a beautiful place and we hope things pick up for you soon.
If you're travelling through the Southland area, Mossburn Country Park is a must stay. Great for kids and they welcome pets.
C'mon NZ'ers, support the small businessess through these tough times or we'll lose them forever!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

A lovely quiet campsite in a picturesque location. We stayed there in a van. Check in was straightforward. There were plenty of powered sites and it wasn't busy.

The toilets and shower facilities were a bit dated but clean and functional, and the showers were hot and had a good pressure. There was a large kitchen with all the basic equipment, you just have to bring your own dishwashing liquid. There's a dump station and recycling bins too. The WiFi had good coverage throughout the campsite, it wasn't the fastest, but more than good enough for general browsing.

We'd happily stay here again, a very peaceful location and well maintained campsite.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NZexplorerduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

We came upon this place and have been astounded by the friendliness of the hosts, the standard of the facilities and the serenity of the location. The gardens and landscaping show the care and attention of the owners. We have even been offered free eggs and morning cinnamon buns! We will definitely recommend it to others and will return.

Date of stay: October 2021
2  Thank SherrattRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Really nice facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful hosts. Reasonably priced and dogs welcome. Very nice views of mountains and benign weather. Many site options and very nice cabins. Lots of animals and birds for kids to see. Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank donmO9895ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Why?
Devine beautiful setting
Immaculate grounds and facilities
Spacious showers, with excellent shower caddy fir all your showering bits. 5 hooks in the changing section. A stool.
Lovely friendly owners
Well placed washing line.
Potable water at most sites.
Stunning sunrises and sunsets
Peafowl, llamas,sheep, goats, cattle, hens.
Not to mention the wildlife.
Free wifi
Great base to explore the area
I don't want to leave

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews