We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Robin S
Dunedin, New Zealand

What a find!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2021
We came upon this place and have been astounded by the friendliness of the hosts, the standard of the facilities and the serenity of the location. The gardens and landscaping show the care and attention of the owners. We have even been offered free eggs and morning cinnamon buns! We will definitely recommend it to others and will return.
Date of stay: October 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mossburn - Railway Hotel 1
eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    3.1 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bedroom
    Booking.com
    $110
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $110
    • Agoda.com
    37.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
    window view before sleeping
    Booking.com
    $51
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    49.1 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free parking
    Spa
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    49.0 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    50.7 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    74.4 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    50.3 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    73.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    46.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mossburn
    Reviews (88)
    Filter reviews
    88 results
    Traveller rating
    70
    15
    1
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    70
    15
    1
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews country park shower facilities dump station the kitchen campground cabin nz wifi van pets cutlery pressure toilets cooking
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 88 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2021

    Really nice facilities. Quiet and peaceful. Wonderful hosts. Reasonably priced and dogs welcome. Very nice views of mountains and benign weather. Many site options and very nice cabins. Lots of animals and birds for kids to see. Recommended.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank donmO9895ZV
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

    Why?
    Devine beautiful setting
    Immaculate grounds and facilities
    Spacious showers, with excellent shower caddy fir all your showering bits. 5 hooks in the changing section. A stool.
    Lovely friendly owners
    Well placed washing line.
    Potable water at most sites.
    Stunning sunrises and sunsets
    Peafowl, llamas,sheep, goats, cattle, hens.
    Not to mention the wildlife.
    Free wifi
    Great base to explore the area
    I don't want to leave

    Date of stay: March 2021
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    2  Thank Christine R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

    This place is amazing! It has everything you could possibly want ... wifi, USB charging ports, lovely lounge rooms with books and toys, a fab kitchen and immaculate ablution blocks (with pretty flowers painted in the toilet cisterns in the ladies... can’t vouch for the men’s). Even alpacas and other animals to pet. Beautiful camp sites with plenty of shade if desired. The hosts are terrific and have done everything possible to make this an outstanding campsite. Bravo!

    Date of stay: February 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    4  Thank DorisHanson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2021

    Immaculate clean facilities. Stayed one night in a powered site with our caravan for approx $35 for 2 adults. . We hadn't booked ahead but there was plenty of sites to choose from as it was after the mad rush of Xmas, New Year. and Mossburn itself is a small town not the popular tourist destinations.like Te Anau up the road further.
    Very quiet peaceful surroundings. Very close to Manapouri where we had come from and 10 min to the turn off for the Mavora Lakes where we wanted to go. The lady owner gave us a map & advised us that if we had time we could drive further on from the Mavora Lakes right up to Walter Peak Station This we did and enjoyed the rugged views even though it was a dirt road & we had to negotiate a couple of fiords.
    Great showers and laundry is available. Plenty of kitchen stuff to use if you are not self sufficient.

    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank Sharpeze
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

    Amazing location. Half an hour from Te Anau. Away from the crazy riff raff but close enough for a quick trip into town. So welcoming with all the cute animals to feed. Everything was newly renovated and exquisitely clean. We wished we could stay longer! Thanks so much! We will define back again.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank maryi1975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews