We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Muta
Nelson, New Zealand

This must be the best Camp in NZ

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2021via mobile
Why?
Devine beautiful setting
Immaculate grounds and facilities
Spacious showers, with excellent shower caddy fir all your showering bits. 5 hooks in the changing section. A stool.
Lovely friendly owners
Well placed washing line.
Potable water at most sites.
Stunning sunrises and sunsets
Peafowl, llamas,sheep, goats, cattle, hens.
Not to mention the wildlife.
Free wifi
Great base to explore the area
I don't want to leave
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mossburn - Railway Hotel 1
eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    3.1 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    49.0 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    50.7 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Room
    74.4 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    50.3 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    73.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    50.0 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    70.4 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    46.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Mossburn
    Reviews (88)
    Filter reviews
    88 results
    Traveller rating
    70
    15
    1
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    70
    15
    1
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews country park shower facilities dump station the kitchen campground cabin nz wifi van pets cutlery pressure toilets cooking
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 88 reviews
    Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

    This place is amazing! It has everything you could possibly want ... wifi, USB charging ports, lovely lounge rooms with books and toys, a fab kitchen and immaculate ablution blocks (with pretty flowers painted in the toilet cisterns in the ladies... can’t vouch for the men’s). Even alpacas and other animals to pet. Beautiful camp sites with plenty of shade if desired. The hosts are terrific and have done everything possible to make this an outstanding campsite. Bravo!

    Date of stay: February 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    4  Thank DorisHanson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2021

    Immaculate clean facilities. Stayed one night in a powered site with our caravan for approx $35 for 2 adults. . We hadn't booked ahead but there was plenty of sites to choose from as it was after the mad rush of Xmas, New Year. and Mossburn itself is a small town not the popular tourist destinations.like Te Anau up the road further.
    Very quiet peaceful surroundings. Very close to Manapouri where we had come from and 10 min to the turn off for the Mavora Lakes where we wanted to go. The lady owner gave us a map & advised us that if we had time we could drive further on from the Mavora Lakes right up to Walter Peak Station This we did and enjoyed the rugged views even though it was a dirt road & we had to negotiate a couple of fiords.
    Great showers and laundry is available. Plenty of kitchen stuff to use if you are not self sufficient.

    Date of stay: January 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank Sharpeze
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

    Amazing location. Half an hour from Te Anau. Away from the crazy riff raff but close enough for a quick trip into town. So welcoming with all the cute animals to feed. Everything was newly renovated and exquisitely clean. We wished we could stay longer! Thanks so much! We will define back again.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank maryi1975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 December 2020

    My husband and myself found Mossburn Country Park through the internet. We wanted a quiet and relaxed place to stay for a few days that was reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely place as we drove up and saw the beautiful grounds with animals and wonderful views of the mountains.
    We were greeted by the owner, Stuart, whom was very pleasant and helpful.
    Once we were shown to our cute and cozy cabin, we were also shown around the amenities, which were very clean and tidy, we met Colleen, Stuart's wife. Colleen was also very pleasant and helpful.

    Their very friendly dog, also made us feel at home, keeping us company as we sat outside enjoying the fresh air and views.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Mossburn Country Park, and will definitely return in the near future.
    Thankyou, Colleen and Stuart

    c

    Date of stay: December 2020
    2  Thank AngelaB6892
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 December 2020

    We had a great stay and wish we stayed for longer. Clean, comfortable facilities and nice hosts. Very tidy and warm cabins. The place has everything you need and wifi. Beautiful place to come and relax. The camp is located within a short drive to Lumsden and a couple of shops. Looking forward to coming back again on our travels.

    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank 579anyas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews