We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom M
Tauranga, New Zealand

Highly Recommended

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2020
Good value for what's on offer. Well run campsite with professional and helpful, though somewhat parsimonious owners. The ablution block, whilst immaculately clean is a vision of block and concrete that feels cold, dingy and not as clean as it actually is. However, you'll find all you actually need here in a really nice position and well placed for a quick morning trip to Te Anau. Some sanitary investment could make this site quite outstanding.
Date of stay: January 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mossburn-Park, Owner at Mossburn Country Park, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hello Tomm, thank you for your review.
It is, however, rather presumptuous to say we are parsimonious owners as you are assuming we never spend any money on our campground at all (or hardly ever). Your presumption could not be further from the truth. To suggest we need some sanitary investment is bewildering to say the least. We work extremely hard on our domicile are very conscious of the cleanliness and presentation of our little campground and your comments have left us somewhat perturbed and nonplussed. Hopefully the next campground you stay at is more to your predilection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mossburn - Railway Hotel 1
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Room (128)
$128
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $125
49.5 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free parking
Pool
Totara King Single
$248
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    $248
49.3 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$50
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $50
  • Expedia.com
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $76
49.7 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free parking
Lake and mountain views from Marakura Deluxe Motels
$203
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Hotels.com
    $197
49.7 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free parking
 Amber Court Motel, 4 Star Self Contained Motel Apartments
$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $129
49.8 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
49.8 km from Mossburn Country Park
$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Priceline
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $151
49.8 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,427
  • Expedia.com
    $1,541
  • Hotels.com
    $1,541
  • Priceline
    $1,551
49.5 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
King Studio Apartment
$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $151
  • Hotels.com
    $168
  • Priceline
    $151
49.9 km from Mossburn Country Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mossburn
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
70
15
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
15
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country park shower facilities dump station the kitchen campground cabin nz wifi van pets cutlery pressure toilets cooking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Very large, peaceful and well maintained property by Stuart and Collin as well as all their pets.

We booked for a powered campervan spot and had the entire view at the back facing the mountain to select for ourselves when we checkin.

Goats, sheeps, free range chickens, peacocks and alpacas to feed for kids to explore and enjoy. Their friendly dog is also a delight to pat. There is also a small, simple outdoor playground set in a very picturesque landscape for kids

A small kitchen with bbq stove and outdoor seating completes the dining facilities, shower is clean and water pressure is good with selection of warm / cold with no issue.

Overall, I would recommend this property as a cross country stop over to recharge before continuing the NZ roadtrip

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

We stopped in for one night on a road trip and it was one of the best places we stayed! Spacious, farm park surroundings with alpacas, goats, chickens. Very clean, good showers and laundry facilities. Everything you would want from a camp site.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gl0betr0tting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic camp! Facilities were spotless. Very welcoming and loved being able to feed the animals and for our toddler to ride the bike trail through the paddock. Nice hot showers with room to get changed in the cubicle etc. Can’t fault it, would love to go back next time we are here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travelweave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2020

I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. It was my first time camping alone with my children and this place was family friendly, spacious, and had everything we needed to make this experience great, I'll definitely be back! We loved feeding the animals, and the winding path through the long grass. The amenities were clean and well equipped, there were even free eggs courtesy of the resident chooks! The park was "full" at least one of the nights we stayed but it didn't feel crowded or too busy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ellen2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This place is wonderful! What makes it so special is the wonderful welcome you get from the owners. Stuart helped us out when our van wouldn't start. He didn't even bat an eye, just helped out straight away which we really appreciated. The campground itself is immaculate, just loved it. The birdsong, the peace and quiet, perfect. I have to say to this to you gys personally. Don't pay any attention to that bad review you guys. It's clearly wrong and spiteful. And for anyone else reading this, it just isn't true. You won't get a more friendly welcome or find a better campground!

Room tip: The cabins are spectacular.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleHadfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews