We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio for Coffee”
Review of Five Rivers Cafe

Five Rivers Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Quick Bites in Mossburn
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Stopped here for coffee driving from Te Anau to Queenstown. It was a beautiful day so nice to have my coffee outside with the view of the mountains and cute lamas (?) behind the property. Staff gets busy, so don’t expect a speedy stop, but they’re friendly.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank juliedS9924VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2024 via mobile

Stopped off for a coffee! Couldn’t resist the Rhubarb,apple and custard muffin. What a revelation! Outstanding cake and cappuccino. Super friendly service and a cracking find. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank squiboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

We absolutely loved Five Rivers Cafe for a stopover. The food and drinks were so delicious and very reasonably priced. Thanks for a great experience.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank FamilyInt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

This was a great little pit stop for brunch. They are understaffed but warn you and ask you to be understanding. The hot chocolate and coffee were fab and the food was tasty and well priced. The staff were friendly and the place had a good vibe.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank guennie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Really nice environment warm and inviting. Pleasant staff , prompt service and a very good range of food and refreshments to choose from at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Apiculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Five Rivers Cafe also viewed

Mossburn, Southland Region
Mossburn, Southland Region
 
Athol, Southland Region
 

Been to Five Rivers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.