We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway hotel across the road bike trail tom mountains shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Milford sound. Great place to stay ,super warm. Rooms are big and all double glazed , bathroom and shower are very clean and excellent condition. Free use of washing machine and dryer with a donation if you wish. You only have to pay for laundry powder at the bar which only costs a DOLLAR! very modern accommodation with good WiFi . awesome pub/restaurant just across the road which has great food and a friendly Tom (bartender). Definitely recommend staying here en route to/from Milford.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chilliechicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We booked online for three nights - big mistake. While the room is very modern and clean, there were a few oddities for a motel. There was a double and single bed, which on the face of it is good, BUT there was nowhere to hang your clothes i.e. No cupboard, no hangers. There was only one old wooden seat and a bar stool so nowhere comfortable to sit except the bed. There were coffee and tea making facilities, but instead of spoons there were only wooden stirrers, so no cutlery. There is no table to sit at to drink your coffee. There was a very unfriendly sign on the wall warning of a $100 fine if you prepare food in the room. Finally, there is no fridge in the room, only a communal fridge in the outside corridor. This fridge turned out to be unsafe to use as our food was stolen overnight. We left after one night.

Room tip: Don't use this motel if you need decent seat and a table
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Great accomodation with parking outside bedroom window, and a n apple tree with ready fruit to eat, yum. Very clean room and shower-room, whole place is immaculate. Laundry fACILITY, FRIDGE/FREEZER AVAILABLE, OUTSIDE SEATING AREA. Restaurant across the road for dinner and lovely cafe up the road for breakfast. Nice walks nearby, petrol station end of the road. This place was perfect for our travelling trip. Nice people too.

Room tip: all rooms good we prefered the rooms at the back.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxylady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

We were recently in New Zealand to visit Milford Sound and we found this lovely Hotel in the country. We booked a room with an on suite for 2 nights which was very comfortable and clean. Access and parking is great. There is a laundry and communal fridge which is very handy. Meals are available at the Railway hotel across the road and they were great and the service was excellent.

Room tip: Ask for a room with an on suite
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevemarie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

The rooms are very nice and it does have a small laundry!
Cannot go wrong for the price! Thre is not much for food around but up the road about an housr there is plenty.

All and all a very good value!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank gckhd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews