We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal spot for a Norfolk Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fe'awa - Forever

The View!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View!
open plan and spacious Spacious open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The View!
open plan and spacious
Spacious open plan lounge
Decks all around the private house
modern kitchen with Norfolk Pine floors
full kitchen to cook up a storm
Big king beds that can be split to singles if needed
welcome home
Come on in
Walk through the garden to get to the front door
walk in pantry
The little details make it very special
little details
Open, airy, lots of light, very comfortable
Recline in your leather chairs to watch the view or watch the flat screen tv
time for a wine?
outdoor dining on the deck
Fantastic modern bathroom with huge walk in shower
easy access and all you could need
Full laundry
2 big bedrooms and Norfolk Pine floors
wraparound deck
big dressing room
bathroom
relax
access to the deck from the bedroom
entrance
bathroom
the view
A tropic bird awaits your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingston, Norfolk Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal spot for a Norfolk Holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this lovely house and enjoyed every day. The location is ideal - out of town but close enough (like everything on Norfolk) to be convenient, and within walking distance of the Kingston and Burnt Pine areas. The house itself is comfortable and well-equipped, and reflects the care taken by Steve and Kerri-Ann to ensure that their guests are able to spend their time enjoying the island itself. We took up the option of a car, and were glad that we did, as it meant we were not reliant on others, and could get to the tourist spots, shopping and restaurants easily. We appreciated having a mobile phone provided, and were happy to top it up. Thanks Stave for looking after us so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Thank you both for your review. We're so pleased you found it had everything you needed and we're always happy to make sure you don't have to think about anything but enjoying this beautiful island.
cheers
Steve and Kerri-Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
“Rest, relaxation and fanstastic views.”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fe'awa holiday house is situated close to town, is in easy walking distance to the shops, many of the restaurants/cafes and attractions. The wide verandas around the house provide a wonderful vantage point to see the spectacular views and watch the sunset.

Both my partner and I love to cook and enjoyed the new kitchen facilities and using the BBQ out on the deck. The gardens on the property have some lovely flowering plants and lots of banana trees.

A most relaxing and revitalising holiday and we are booked to come again for another month over Christmas/ New Year to stay again at the lovely "Fe'awa House".

Norfolk Island is a place that you don't want to leave and a place that you can't wait to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the privacy
Liked least: Having to go home after our months holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thanks Lindy for taking the time out to write this lovely review. We know you both had a great time and so pleased that Fe'awa suited you so well. It's always wonderful to have such perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you again next Christmas/New Year! Have a great 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having previously been to Norfolk Island for a short stay last year, we wanted to take a longer break and explore the island and decided we would love to stay in a house as opposed to a unit at one of the many holiday accommodation places. We found FE-awa on Trip Advisor and did a quick look and decided this was exactly what we wanted.

From first contact with Kerri-Ann and Steve we were not disappointed in any respect and felt they exceeded our expectations immensley. FE-awa itself is located in such a central location, with amazing views down to the water. The sunsets were breathtaking to say the least. The tranquility and privacy were one of the few unexpected bonuses too. We fell in love with the style and decor of the cottage and the amenities were fantastic. Having a full size kitchen was a necessity for us as we love cooking, and this kitchen was well sized and beautifully modernised. The bathroom was spacious and modern, the beds superbly soft and comfortable. We would sit down of an evening to watch a little TV (Mutiny on the Bounty is a prerequisite to watch too) and would get distracted by the peace and quiet and that view. There are so many awesome little resteraunts and cafe's on the island too.... we absolutely adored the Woodfired pizza place and Norfolk Blue Resteraunt out near 100 Acres. Fishing with the Jacksons is an absolute guarantee fantastic day out!! At night time, if you are game enough don't forget to go on a ghost tour, we went with Rachel from Baunti Escapes!! The history of the island is immense and it was another way to experience it.

FE-awa has everything you could need or want. We can't wait to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Thanks Zoe and Fred for such glowing words. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay in Fe'awa and we agree - it is a great house with everything you could need. You were right into the spirit of the Island and we could see you love it as much as we do. Thanks for everything. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USMC_Reco...
United States
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,298 helpful votes
“The Best Lodging In The MOST Beautiful Place On Earth!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
14
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW!!! I have travelled the world and have now discovered the MOST beautiful place on the planet! Just returned from the unparalleled Norfolk Island and the equally unparalleled Fe'awa "forever" House! Steven and Carrie Ann make you feel like your the ONLY one they provide for, from the moment you arrive! The House is so beautiful, with a view of the tiered gardens and Pacific Ocean to die for! The house is tastefully decorated and has any and everything you may possibly need! I am an amateur chef and always buy local food and cook wherever I stay. This house had a very nicely equipped kitchen which made it quite nice to cook all the local Trumpeter fish, beef and pork! Modern Bathroom, laundry room, HUGE open living room, with good WIFI available and satellite TV, (though you WONT spend much time doing that when your in paradise like this!).The rental car was also a nice plus to get us around anywhere we wanted to go, and we saw EVERYTHING! Steven and Carrie Ann were always just a phone call away, on a handy cell phone they provide, if you needed anything. I slept better than ANYTIME in my life, in the comfy beds here, with the ocean waves and breeze wafting through the LARGE windows and sliding doors, the peaceful birds singing, and the general atmosphere! We are already planning a return trip in 8 months, this time for 2 to 4 weeks! I drove all over the Island and didn't find ANY properties that looked better than the Fe'awa house, or their other properties Channers or the Governors house. We will NEVER stay ANYWHERE else on the MOST beautiful Island in the world, with the nicest people in the world! Norfolk Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful with a great view!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a week at Forever and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is very comfortable, quiet and with a view to die for! Every convenience is provided for your stay ( you just have to provide your food & drink), even a mobile phone for use on the island. After exploring during the day, just to sit and take in the view with a nice glass of wine was wonderful. Great place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing