We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
149
131
81
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
131
81
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffle houseupon checksausagewould stay here againfirst floorwafflesoff the highwayhot breakfastpleasant stayfree breakfastgreat breakfastmotelcerealratespets
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel is an older hotel, but has had some nice remodeling done. The lobby is exceptional, giving you the impression of an upscale hotel. However, the rooms are not as nice. Doors leading outside are not conducive to a good nights sleep. The floors and ceilings are not exactly soundproof, leaving one feeling as if the people upstairs are stomp, which they aren't. The room was clean as long as you didn't look too close (I dropped a pen and was dismayed at what I saw while looking for it). And the pillows are simply flat. I will say that in the morning when I expressed my dissatisfaction in a polite but honest way, the manager did make amends. I did not want to get a discount or anything, after all we did spend the night, and I was just giving my honest critique of the rooms, but the manager insisted. Her name was Laurie I believe. I wish more hotels were as accommodating. It's just an older hotel that is doing the best they can.

Room Tip: If you want an inside room you should ask. Not sure there is one.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

the breakfast was fabulous and the breakfast attendant was exceptional. Thats what made the stay. The employee who checked me in was so rude. coffee pot in the room did not work correctly it would only brew a fourth of a cup even though I filled it with a full cup of water

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Only problems were vending machine didn't work and the bed was too hard for my taste, other than that I enjoyed my stay very much. Breakfast was very Good with a wide variety. The room was clean and stocked well with coffee, cups, shampoo, and soap

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gaila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at the Best Western The Oasis at Joplin MO. We had a little bit of a problem finding the hotel because there are a lot of hotels in that area and their signage is relatively small and obscure. We had a non-smoking queen sized bed room. Although it seemed a little small for the size of the furniture, the room was warm and clean. The internet worked great and the bed was comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SmithsCreekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was very small and needed updating. The hotel personnel was friendly and efficient. The room was clean. The breakfast was good and the usual fare. We will propbably look for another place to stay when going this way.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews