We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great people!”
Review of Restaurant Paracas

Restaurant Paracas
Ranked #28 of 63 Restaurants in Paracas
Price range: US$4 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A restaurant at the finest Paracas style, the scallops and the seafood together with the dishes coming from the valleys around, get blended in a wonderful menu full of taste and culture, come visit and forget the diet, you'll be able to continue with it when you go back home!
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Took my late lunch at this restaurant with some expectations coming from our tour guide and I must say that the quality of the food and the service exceeded my expectations! The scallops was really really good. I also had the privilege of having a dinner with Jose and Johnny that same day after doing the paragliding activity (which is absolutely a must if you are visiting Paracas and if you are in Miraflores) and I definitely had a wonderful dinner with them! Well, I guess it was not just about the quality of the food that they serve, but the way that they handle their customers are beyond incredible!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Arthur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide recommended us this restaurant after doing the Nazcar Lines. We were starving and we were pleased to go to this very nice restaurant. Food was great. Ceviche excellent and fish fresh catch of the day and in top of that a great view.
Did not care for the dessert Tres Leches.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dianamar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The view from the restaurant is great! It is quite expensive, but some of the best seafood we ever had. Strongly recommend the rice with seafood and the scallops. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are willing to spend a little bit more on your food, this is a good restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zakarias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Vegan Peruvia is part of the Paracas Restaurant, there is a comprehensive vegan menu. This is one of the widest choices for vegans that we have seen in months, although quite a few dishes were variations on a theme. Good wholesome food. It would appear that the vegan chef finishes work an hour before the rest of the kitchen staff as the availability of vegan foods ends at 9:00pm, while the rest of the menu is available until 10:00pm

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W4lking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I had dinner at this restaurant and ordered the seafood tacu tacu for 48 soles. The portion was large, the rice and Lima bean mixture was flavourful, and the seafood sauce was rich and creamy. My parents shared a whole fish (fresh catch of the day) with rice, yucca fries, and onion for 69 soles. It is pricey but we got a 20% discount with Peru Hop. There is a wide selection of fish and seafood on the menu, as well as a separate vegan menu. There is really something for everyone. The menu is detailed and bilingual (English and Spanish).

The restaurant is on the fourth floor and the view of the ocean is amazing. It is especially good to view the sunset over the Pacific. There is an outdoor terrace and if you’re cold the waiters will offer you blankets. The service is quick and efficient, and waiters are friendly despite not speaking much English.

Overall amazing experience. You must try the seafood tacu tacu. Seafood rice (arroz con mariscos) looked tasty as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank xenawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Paracas also viewed

 
Paracas, Ica Region
 

Been to Restaurant Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing