We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to my brother”
Review of Restaurant Wayra

Restaurant Wayra
Ranked #24 of 63 Restaurants in Paracas
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: Peruvian
Description: Somos el Restaurant Wayra. Comida típica local. Pescados y mariscos. Lo mejor de frutos del mar. También somos Cafetería, Pastelería y Panadería. Contamos con deliciosos postres y sandwichs.
Restaurant details
Description: Somos el Restaurant Wayra. Comida típica local. Pescados y mariscos. Lo mejor de frutos del mar. También somos Cafetería, Pastelería y Panadería. Contamos con deliciosos postres y sandwichs.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

During my short stay in Paracas we went to Restaurant Gourmet Wayra for lunch.
Great service, excellent food, awesome drinks.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berthaclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

This restaurant was attached to our hotel and mainly serves seafood. I did try ceviche, which everybody seems to love, but I don't think I will have it again.
We had a good evening, the service was good and at night the restaurant had a pleasant ambience, but in the morning we also had breakfast here and the ambience disappeared, everything looked a bit old, grubby and worn, but the breakfast was very enjoyable.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MitchMitch52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This restaurant is very well located and it offers a very large variety of dishes. I tried a main fish dish and a dessert. My friend ordered a salad. Everything was very tasty. Good relation in respect to price/quality. Recommended!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myriam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

...from seafood inundation of most other restaurants here in Caracas. Ambiance was nice, music was pleasant (had a guy playing keyboard with synthesized accompaniments). We had beef stroganoff dish. Very good. Service was friendly and thorough.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ourmanflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Ambiance is okay, but the food is quite good - they cook it on a hot stone and it's fresh and tasty - a nice antidote to the burger options in town.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank AKSkiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Wayra also viewed

 
Paracas, Ica Region
 
Paracas, Ica Region
 

Been to Restaurant Wayra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing