We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Litibu...Luxurious vacation in a small town...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Top Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Top Terrace
Main House roof top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from the Top Terrace
Main House roof top terrace
Casa Litibu has two houses~Main and Self contained Casita
Main Terrace
What a view from the pool
Stroll through our tropical garden on our cobblestone pathway to the beach!
There's the gate to the beach!
and here's the pathway to Litibu beach~A stones throw away from the lower garden gate!
and here's Litibu Beach~a stones throw away from Casa Litibu lower gate!
Litibu beach looking towards Punta Mita
Surf day
Welcome~View through the front door!
Open Gourmet Kitchen
Open Living area
Comfortable Sofa
Main Level Bedroom
Man Level Bedroom~Bedding change
Lower bathroom shower
Powder bathroom
Abstract Horses
Main House Palapa covered second Floor Terrace
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Sofabed in the TV room
View of the casita from the Main house
The Casita is on a different level and private
Casita
Casita, bedroom, living area, terrace
Casita Bathroom
Casita shower
Casita Living area
Casita Terrace
Casita Roof Top Terrace
View of the main house from the casita roof terrace
A nice day for a ride on the beach
Just 5 minutes away, a signature Greg Norman golf course...18th hole!
Massages at 'Nirvana' in Sayulita...or they will come to Casa Litibu!
Guest Photo~Water baby
Guest Photo~Splash!
Guest Photo~Zip-Line tykes!
Murietes Island
La Cruz Sunday farmer's and fish market
Lobster  $200 pesos per kilo
Guest Photo~Fishing Trip
Guest photo...Fresh catch from Litibu beach
Guest Photo~Fresh catch from Litibu beach prepared for dinner!
Fresh tuna taco at 'El Break' in Sayulita
Scrambled eggs with chorizo in the making
Breakfast prepared at Casa Litibu
CocoMint drink At 'Surf Bar' restaurant
Guest Photo~Romance on the stairs
Guest Photo~Wedding on our beach!
Guest Photo~Hand in hand down Calle Litibu
Guest Photo
Guest Photo
Guest photo~silhouette
Sunset reflections
Magnificent Sunset January 2015
Sunset from the main terrace
Sunset from the top terrace Nov 2014
Stunning sunset colors from Casa Litibu top terrace.  Colors changing from Orange to...
...to Pink!
Daylight reflections
Global View
Lower Level bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizzieDee...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Litibu...Luxurious vacation in a small town on a private locals only beach”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent 2 weeks over the Christmas Holiday at Casa Litibu. It was the best way to spend Christmas and New Years.
The owner, Bonnie, was very easy to work with. She was so patient with quickly answering every question that I had.
When we finally arrived we were surprised with how stunning the house was. The pictures do not do the house and surrounding area any justice. The quaint town was teaming with friendly residents.
When we arrived the house manager, Ricardo, was there to greet us. I cannot say enough about how helpful and kind he and his wife are. He was so helpful with answering our questions about the surrounding area. He helped us set up horse back riding trips and a boat trip to Marietas Island. During our boat trip with Jose, we had several sightings of whales and dolphins that jumped out of the water so closely to our boat. It was amazing and did not disappoint! It was the closest I had been to either one of those majestic animals.
I had prearranged with Bonnie to have Ricardo's wife make us several dinners while we were there. This is a must! She is an amazing cook. She made us chilli relleno on our first night there, red mole with chicken on Christmas Eve, and chicken enchiladas on New Years Eve...OMG! I would recommend them all. It was not much more expensive than having a meal out and it was in the comfort of the beautiful house on the deck at sunset with the sound of the waves on beach just steps away. It was magical.
During our stay we also had Graciela and Luis from Nirvana spa in Sayulita come to the home to give massages. This is also another must! We had them set up under the 3rd floor palapa. It was very affordable and completely worth it to make the trip feel that much more luxurious.
There is a fisherman named Raphael who sells fish and seafood right on the beach that he caught that same day. Wow! Talk about fresh and delicious. He sells it just a few steps down the beach from the house. We hardly had to leave the town to go shopping because all of the simple ingredients needed to make meals were right there in Higuera Blanca. It's easy to make things taste great when they are that fresh.

I would suggest renting a vehicle while there. The surrounding towns are worth the visit. Our favourite was San Pancho. A vehicle is also needed to run into the town of Higuera Blanca. You can walk but it will take you at least 30 minutes to get to there.
The town of Higuera Blanca and area of Playa Llitibu are very small. If you are looking for a quiet vacation location where you are interacting closely with locals and are willing to have an authentic Mexican dinner on someone's front porch then this is the place to be. If you need to be walking distance to the amenities of a larger town (supermarkets, shopping, restaurants) then this isn't for you.
Also, the area of Litibu has a sensitive septic system so all of the houses in the area strongly recommend not flushing toilet paper. If this is a problem for you then this is not the place to stay. Although I thought it would be a problem for me, it wasn't a big deal as Ricardo does a fantastic job caring for the house and emptying the garbage everyday except for Sunday.

This Christmas get away was definitely one to remember and one that we will be doing again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKJA
San Francisco
1 review
“Loving Litibu Part II—The Encore”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved Casa Litibu so much last year, we decided to return for the Thanksgiving holiday this year. Our two young boys (ages 3 and 5) couldn’t wait to return to “our Mexico house!” As with last year, the owner, Bonnie, and the property manager, Ricardo, had everything set up and made our arrival seamless and our entire stay relaxing and peaceful. The weather and water were picture-and temperature-perfect. And once again, we enjoyed the swimming, surfing, zip lining and ATV riding. We returned to our favorite Surf Bar Restaurant in town (several times) for the delicious fish and shrimp tacos—and the signature Litibu cocktail!  But we also tried several new places, including El Break in Sayulita, which served an awesome ahi tuna tostada. Of course, the house is so beautiful and immaculately appointed, there was plenty of staying home, relaxing in the sun, sipping cocktails, reading, and taking alternating dips in the house infinity pool or the beautiful ocean just across the dirt road from the house. Everyone had so much fun and we were all so truly thankful to be there on Thanksgiving Day that the family has now decided to make it a family tradition and we look forward to returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House decor and view
Liked least: Septic system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa C
1 review
“Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Casa Litibú is a gorgeous property. Bonnie was extremely patient with us organizing our stay and Ricardo the grounds keeper was very helpful. The house has everything you need to be comfortable. The sunsets are spectacular and the beach is only steps away from the beautiful garden in the front of the house. I recommend this casa to anyone looking to relax or have an adventure in nearby towns. Having a car was most helpful. If you don't want to leave the Casa stock up on all the food items you will need to keep you from having to leave the comfort of Casa Litibú.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mexico City
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing