We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MUY BUENO :) :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen and living in the 2-bedroom unit
the pool and decks from above
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tweaver33
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MUY BUENO :) :)”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place is a wonderful spot to stay! Nice and clean, new appliances, great layout, large deck, water, ice, iPod dock, wifi, quite comfortable, air conditioning, pool!! Very close to town -- a quick 3-5 minute walk and barely any grade walking back to Casa Jaqui. There are garages for anyone to use that has a car which was great as parking in Sayulita is a bit crazy. Jackie is super easy to work with, has lots of info, and offers an incredible price. Her manager in Sayulita is very helpful and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would definitely recommend Casa Jaqui to anyone heading to Sayulita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyLynn...
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We came to Mexico for 3 weeks and split our time between Puerto Vallarta, paradise village resort in Nuevo Vallarta and Sayulita. We wished we would have come to Sayulita for the entire trip. We loved this casa for the fact you could open the large patio doors in both the living room and master bedroom to create one large open indoor/outdoor living space. The location was great as it seemed to be a mix of other casa rentals and mexican residents which gave it a very authentic feel. As others have mentioned it is a very short walk to town and the beach. We fell in love with the snickers frappachinos at café sayulita and have since been trying to replicate them back home. Reading the guest book gave us a lot of ideas about what to do there and I am unsure if Rollie's is still open but the paella special for 2 was a highlight dinner for us. Sayulita is truly unique, we found it had a much more eclectic artsy vibe and we found the shops around town offered higher quality handmade merchandise which we loved. If you are a light sleeper maybe think about packing some earplugs for the rooster calls, I personally didn't mind them at all. The area also seemed very safe we walked all over and aside from running into a couple grouchy dogs along our travels everyone seemed friendly. We went ocean fishing one day and caught a few tuna, we had them cleaned and filleted and gave it to a local family next door (we were leaving the next day) who were super friendly. The also have younger kids so if you wanted to bring something for them or pick something up in the town I am sure they would really love that. We would book again here in a second, such a beautiful accommodation for such a reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Jenny (28) and Ryan (35)
Kelowna, BC
Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alehi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Casa Jaqui!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I feel in Love with Casa Jacqui!!!Couldnt have asked for more,its perfect the rooms are cozy and super clean and impecable!!Seriously would not look for an other place to stay in Sayulita when we go back!!Just a few min walk to all the action!It is a true gem!!Loved Casa Jaqui!!!And you cant beat the price!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolCoupl...
Victoria, BC, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Thing About our Stay in Sayulita”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a huge bathroom, combined living room and kitchen and huge balcony. It had a lovely pool and was immaculately kept. There were separate A/C units in the bedroom and the living room/kitchen. The only thing that was missing was a TV. It was a 10 minute walk from the main beach in the town and about 15 minutes from Playa del Morte. 5 minutes to the nearest restaurant.

It was the best thing about our stay in Sayulita

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing