We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice for self-catering stay. We would...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brookhall Cottages

Brookhall Gatelodge & Brookhall Lodge view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brookhall Gatelodge & Brookhall Lodge view
Honeysuckle cottage Entrance to Brookhall Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Brookhall Gatelodge & Brookhall Lodge view
Honeysuckle cottage
Entrance to Brookhall Cottages
Kitchen at Honeysuckle Cottage
Bedroom at Honeysuckle
Bathroom at Honeysuckle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisburn, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Azeuro O
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for self-catering stay. We would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Brookhall cottages for two nights. We initially chose Brookhall because it is pet friendly. It was only when we arrived that we discovered just how perfect the cottages are. They are in a traditional style yet contain all mod cons. Lovely peaceful atmosphere with some lovely walks adjacent. The owner Pauline gave us a warm Ulster welcome and would unobtrusively check with us periodically to ensure all was to our satisfaction.

A super relaxing rural retreat only a short trip from Belfast and with plenty of shops and major retailers within a few minutes drive. A great place to stay if visiting the area (including Belfast) for work or pleasure. We will definitely return to Brookhall Cottages

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach1710
Abbeyfeale, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Cottage was beautiful lovely location not far from Belfast the people were so friendly the animals were lovely I had such a lovely time I will go there again next year.I cant wait till next year It will be lovely thank you so much for a lovely stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brookhall in the future.

Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherco290
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were lucky to have stayed here after confusion with booking. Please book directly with owner. She's a lovely lady & we only met her the day we booked in. She left in scones later that night. If you want a hideaway this place is great. Pets are welcomed here too. Also It's reasonable if another couple are staying with you. There's an archway between the two cottages so its suitable for up to 8 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Confusion with booking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.

Pauline Johnston
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing