We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course desmond shower ulster ireland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly place to stay, breakfast great and owners lovely people, idea place to stop for downroyal races, not far for shopping on Lisburn, great place, will definitely be coming back again to stay

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Redjuliejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Had a heck of a time finding place but that's on me but room and meal was just average compared to other B&B's we stayed at during our eleven days in Ireland. I felt that the place had a smokey smell when we first entered the property that appeared to be from the owner but the room was okay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimK2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Three nights spent here last week in this country lane . We could not have been better looked after in every way , as Desmond ran us into Lisburn station twice , for which we were very grateful. Handy for Down Royal race course.
Our room was just right and we could not have been happier ..
The bed was also large & very comfortable , and we made full use of the drink making facility in our room.
Would happily stay again, which is the best accolade of all.
Highly recommended .

Room tip: Room 8 has a great bathroom ...
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is just down he road from down royal race track for horse lovers and local golf course nearby , it is also 15/20 mins ride from the dunrod road racing circuit , this is a small b&b with flood lit off road parking and is very biker friendly
My husband and I stayed 8 nights here on tour of Ireland and ulster gp, It was a long ride but the owner Dessie made us feel very welcome regardless of the time , he has great local knowledge of places to visit and suggestions where to go and how to get there even offering to drop you at train station.
Rooms are a nice size and clean and comfortable and everyone we spoke to had nothing but praise for the b&b and Dessie, every day fresh supply of tea/coffee biscuits and towels and rooms cleaned by Dessies lovely wife who is also the cook, breakfasts are a relaxed affair offering cooked and continental ( would of like to of seen some yogurt's but I'm sure if asked Dessie would of got some)
All in all a great place to stay and would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank petitepillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

It's 2 miles away from motorway, the rooms were big and clean. Bathrooms very big. More parking. Breakfast super. Staff friendly. There is no signs showing entrance. So it's a hassle. Should have some signs. Post code will stop u 200 yards before the house so keep driving.. we liked the stay and will recommend...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 119sanilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews