We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted in a villa, and more..”
other travellers have booked this property
 Stunning views, sunny dual aspect lounge, wrap around balcony. Large inifinity pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Stunning views, sunny dual aspect lounge, wrap around balcony. Large inifinity pool.
Large Infinity Pool, full size with sunbathing to 3 sides
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Stunning views, sunny dual aspect lounge, wrap around balcony. Large inifinity pool.
Large Infinity Pool, full size with sunbathing to 3 sides
Balcony at sun set
Family / Lounge facing South and West with balconies - fab sea, country and sunset views.
Happiness every day ...
Want to hide from the sun? Covered balcony is just the job.
Lounge towards front door / open plan kitchen
Dining area - note picture taken before new balcony added on this side.
Oven, hob, microwave, washing machine
Modern, well equipped kitchen, small outside area to front.
Kitchen looking towards dining / lounge 1
New, cosy balcony, lovely for relaxing. Wraps around  to join rear balcony. South and West aspects.
Perfect for evening relaxation, listen to the waves ...
No drinking allowed ....just kidding!
Double Bedroom with balcony, stunning sea and countryside views
Twin Bedroom with balcony, sea and countryside views
KIngsize bed on mezzanine, ground floor. Looks over rear patio and pool
Ground floor lounge, kitchenette and bedroom. Self contained with Shower and WC also.
Groundfloor kitchenette, overlooks patio and pool.
Beach towels provided
Pool looking towards rear of property
Pool- feels like you're swimming in a forest!
Front view
Rear view
View from top floor balcony and top of road.
Salema Beach - Soft, Sandy Blue Flag. Just 5 mins walk down the road.
One of many excellant restaurants
Cobbled road to sea and village
Local wildlife...
Sea View at Sunset
Hope you like the photos - Linda and Gerry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Salema, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhphelan
County Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted in a villa, and more..”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Can't say enough good things about this villa. Think of the usual holiday apartment let and then forget it. This is not like any you have experienced before. There is nothing you could possibly need in a property that isn't provided by the owners to make your stay perfect. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, a kitchen equipped with every essential and more, all rooms bright and airy and so many comfortable areas to sit inside and out. You just feel like the owners gave you the keys and invited you in to spend time in their home.. And then there's the view..wow..and all so quiet.
Salema itself is beautiful, tranquil and a five minuté walk down the hill..maybe give it ten walking back up! We enjoyed eating out in the many restaurants in the evenings and then back "home" to sit on the balcony with drinks and play one of the many games left for us to use. A perfect, relaxing holiday with family in what really felt like our own private oasis.. already thinking of next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hi Deidre, thank you so much for such a lovely review . Thank you for choosing us and bring perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D3TO
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with stunning views over charming sea village”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Without doubt, this villa is one of the choicest places to stay in Salema -- near the top of the "fisherman's road" with beautiful views over the valley, village and sea. Peaceful and quiet, it has a gorgeous, pristine pool that is big enough to do laps in. Although shared with two other attached villas, we had the pool and property to ourselves for 12 out of 14 days! The gardens are lovely. Inside, there are 3 levels with multiple decks and patios, kitchen is fully equipped, and there are lots of extras, like books, cards, Scrabble (nice!) and DVDs. It is all nicely modern, clean and comfortable. The bottom floor could actually be used as a self-contained unit for families travelling together or with grandparents. Be advised though the wi-fi is atrociously slow and unreliable (and I'm sure this is a Salema thing, not the villa), so don't expect to be able to keep in touch with the office or any outside world for that matter (oh well). Salema is a family-friendly sleepy little village, night life is a couple of bars and a handful of restaurants, mostly good. Reservations are absolutely a must (except in the slowest season) and be prepared to use cash - many places won't accept credit or debit cards,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
HI
Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a detailed and positive review. The good news is the internet working much better now - we've re-sited the router and put it on an outside wall - so far so good as I often work from the house. We also noticed the box was over heating which is now also resolved. Sorry you had problems, it should not have been hat bad. Anyway, we hope to see to again in the future. Kinda Regards Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew L
1 review
“Superb Well Equiped Villa near Salema Beach”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

travelled with 2 adults / 2 young kids - found everything we could possibly need in a spacious well equiped Villa/Townhouse - lots of extra stuff inside that you would not get or expect from DVDs / Board Games / gadgets. Clean / airy with a great pool - easy walk to the beach.
Great balconies with sea views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: space - pool - view - everything
Liked least: No tumble dryer - had a few wet days
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for you kind review - pleased you liked the villa and Salema. Best Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICOmnia
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, lovely village”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a holiday with 3 adults and a 2 year old, so we wanted somewhere with space, amenities, a view and close to the beach, I am pleased to say all requirements were met perfectly. I can only give it one fault and that was the pool isn't heated and therefore a litle cold for the end of September. This is 1 of 3 villas and in my opinion, easily the best, as on the middle floor, there is a outside mezzanine sun trap, with the best views, a perfect way to watch the sun go down with a glass of white. We have never been to the Algarve before and we wanted a quieter venue, good beach and good restaurants, again we could not fault salema, it was lovely. It would also be wrong of me not to mention all of the loving personal touches the owners have made to the villa, that just makes it perfect, thanks. Highly Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Hi Ian
Gerry & I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being such good guests. We love the house and spend a lot of time here - that's why it's dressed as a comfy home. Thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Best Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, already booked for next year!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of the villa look to good to be true, but I can honestly say they don't to it justice!
Lovely villa, very clean and fantastic views. The pool was nice and we were lucky a their was only 2 of the 3 villas occupied. I could see that there may be potential for pool issues if all villas occupied as there didn't appear to be that many sun loungers. That aside we have already booked for next year.
It's that good almost reluctant to let other people in on it!!
Great communication from Linda the owner. Only thing of note if you don§t like steps then you may wish to look at other villas as there are three floors and several sets of steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Steps!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks Julia for your lovely review. As farces o know each house has at leat 4 sun beds and we have 6. They are mostly kept inside if the houses are unoccupied. Next year you'll find the hob will be new - were fitting an induction model as they are much faster and replacing the BBQ with a larger one. Best Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing