We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
113
57
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
57
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelthe ownercycling holidaysmall hotelyogurtcold meatstwo nightsperfect hostsvery comfortable roomglass of winekind hoststwo night staysurrounding areaother guestsa great staybase to exploreair con
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

A two night stay at this excellent hotel while attending a family wedding.
The room was very clean with comfortable bed and excellent bed linen. Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom a little dated but plenty of hot water a good shower and nice towels. Hotel owner really helpful and friendly. To finish of a great stay a really resonable room rate as well. Cant fault it and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We had a very comfortable room with a balcony - nice to sit on in the evening with a glass of wine. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were buffet style with cold meats, cheeses and delicious home made yoghurts and was taken at a long table with the other guests. This suited us fine and it was nice to chat to various nationalities. A very good base to explore the area. This hotel is classified two star but really is more of a boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the front on the first floor have balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed just two nights in this pretty little hotel as part of a cycling hotel and found it very pleasant. Our room was spotless and nicely furnished.

The hotel is just a short walk away from the train station so very convenient. The hotel manager was friendly

Room Tip: The front rooms have access to a shared balcony which is very pretty, however it overlooks the main street. Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable , small rooms and breakfast is just ok. We were only wanting to stay one night to pick friends up from their cruise. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Noisy if you stayed in the front rooms.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paintmeapicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Comfortable enough stay, adequate breakfast with a highlight of home made yoghurt. A dive on anything required, particularly local restaurants. What stood out for us on our cycle tour holiday was the lashings of hot water for our bath. Our room at the back of the building had a useful little table & chairs.

Room Tip: Front rooms bigger but might be noisier?
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews