We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
43
63
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
63
24
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Out of the way hotel with free parking. Challenge to find. Pool just a tiny plunge pool. Room tidy but shower room very small and basic with curtain shower. Reception extremely friendly and helpful. Short walk to the old town. Not many places open to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beebs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence R, Propriétaire at Hotel du Viaduc, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation

C'est avec attention que j'ai pris connaissance de vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans mon établissement. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons pas améliorer nos salles d'eau qui sont effectivement très basiques car l'hôtel n'était initialement qu'un hôtel très économique que nous avons amélioré en créant des salles d'eau dans chaque chambre. La piscine chauffée quant à elle est petite car nous avons privilégié la création d'un parking privé sécurisé ainsi que d'une belle plage solarium équipée de tables pour le petit déjeuner et de transats pour la "bronzette". J'espère que vous avez pu également profiter de nos autres équipements de loisirs (ping-pong, pétanque, barbecue) ? et espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau chez nous. Très cordialement. Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

When me and my partner arrived to the hotel, we found out that the staff doesn't speak a word in English. But it's ok, we are in France, they are not obliged to. I guess, I just trusted the information on the website too much. The receptionist/owner wrote down the sum we need to pay and gave us a tiny sticker note with 2 codes written on it. After returning to the hotel at 11pm I realised that I didn't have that little sticker anymore, I found it later glued to my passport, which I left at home. We managed to get inside the building with people who happen to come back at the same time. At that point I thought it's not a big deal, it's still a hotel, these things happen all the time, we can just call the emergency numbers and we'll be able to get into our room. But how frustrated was I when no one picked up and moreover I could hear the phones ring, cause they were left in the reception. I can't imagine if something much worse happened, what would we do. We tried to speak with people who live nearby, we even thought about getting in the room through our window. After couple of hours we gave up and went to sleep in the car.
Around 7am the owner showed up, there was no explanation whatsoever why the emergency numbers do not work, no apologies, nothing at all. We had couple of hours of proper sleep before check-out and just before leaving we got a bottle of water from the owner as a sorry gesture. I was so dissapointed with the whole experience.
After all I sent an official claim translated into French to the hotel, asking for explanation, but it was left unanswered.
Which again tells about the level of professionalism.
I can't tell you anything positive about this place, cause I even didn't have a chance to look at the room properly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 785Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELDUVIADUC, Propriétaire at Hotel du Viaduc, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame Pavena, Vous nous avez demandé un dédommagement par email 7 jours après votre mésaventure alors que vous aviez perdu vos clés. Nous étions complets ce soir là et aurions de préféré que vous occupiez toute la nuit la chambre que vous aviez réglé et qui a été utilisée par vous jusqu'à 1h30 du matin (un de nos habitués nous en a informé). Croyez bien que nous en sommes désolés mais notre établissement 2* n'est pas soumis à l'obligation d'un veilleur de nuit et nous répondons au téléphone jusqu'à 22h30 en semaine, 23h le week-end. Salutations. Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Simple clean rooms at a great price. The staff was phenomenal and went above and beyond, phoning around to arrange for a rental car and giving great restaurant recommendations. I would definitely come here again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sixmonths P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The hotel is located very well. But I had yet to stray, looking for it, because the "Edgar" bus from Nimes did not stop there, though it had to. But the railway station and the bus station (that is practically the same as for the location) are very close to the hotel - about 150 meters. The supermarket "U" is nearby too. Generally Tarascon is rather compact town. You can even reach Beaucaire from famous Tarascon castle walking across the bridge over Rhone. Next day in the city they were going to celebrate some anniversary of the victory over legendary local dragon. Tartarin could relax during these days.
The hotel is quite good - both outside and inside. The owners are simultaneously the managers, they are welcoming and willing to help. The only disadvantage - it is necessary to remember the six-digit (I think) code for the front door and the same length's one for the room door. But you could hardly find another reason to be dissatisfied by this cheap enough hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and thought it was very good value for money. The rooms are rather quirky, but the hotel itself is small and typically a very old french building, which if you don't mind no aircon or mini fridge when the temperatures are 38 degrees, is delightful! You can eat your own picnic and drink your own wine from the nearby supermarket in the hotel garden, where in the morning, if you choose, you can have continental breakfast. The owners go home every night about 8pm, but there is usually a lady on reception who could not be more helpful. The whole ambiance of the hotel is sleepy and relaxed and although the train line goes past quite close, we were not bothered by them one bit as I don't think they run very much during the evening or at night. The rooms are basic, but clean as a whistle, with shower, toilet and fan and in my case plenty of drawers and hanging space for clothes. The bed was very comfortable and the linen changed daily. The layout was definitely quirky, but I liked it, and my daughter's room had a better layout, so perhaps not all the rooms are as quirky as mine which was on the top floor. The stairs are steep and there is no lift, so in the heat was a bit puffed out by the time I reached the top. I think it would really improve things no end if there was aircon in the rooms and a small fridge. The town of Tarascon is charming, sleepy and quiet with no tourists. There was a farmers market on friday, and local people performing a medieval play in the town square, which was charming. There are plenty of ATM's, a supermarket, main SNCF Train Station, and Buses that are very close by. You can get the train to Avignon, Nimes, Arles etc very easily. Also the bus runs on a regular basis, is air conditioned and more like a comfortable coach. There are several good restaurants, very reasonably priced in the main square, where you can sit and sip your beautiful french wine that is cheap as chips and delectable. The Pizza restaurant we found very good indeed. The owners of the hotel are really helpful and friendly, although they don't speak english very well. We managed to get along perfectly anyway. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are travelling on a budget and want clean, friendly, comfortable accommodation, close to the centre of town. Pefect! Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floors if you don't like lots of stairs. Also, as you climb the stairs the heat goes up, and the rooms at the top are probably the hotest. They all have fans, but it still very hot at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clearaschristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews