We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view in the area, rent this and thank me...”
other travellers have booked this property
What a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a view!
Panoramic view! Fall in the Ozarks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
What a view!
Panoramic view!
Fall in the Ozarks!
And... more Spectacular views!
Luxurious accommodations!
Jacuzzi tub!
Walk In Shower!
Private Deck!
Relax with a spectacular view!
Comfortable King Bed
Microwave, Bar Sink, Coffee Pot
Mini Fridge, Cabinets with Dishes
Flat Screen TV, Cable, DVD, Wireless Internet
The View!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hollister, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rsh326
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best view in the area, rent this and thank me later.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

WOW, is the best summary for the view this rental has. The owners are very inviting and live on the property but you wouldn't know it. We never met them but had a conversation because being from the backwoods we couldn't get the Jacuzzi to work. Come to find out a lil gray sensor way above the jets needs water filled to that point to come on. They were very nice in explaining to us. The room came with everything you need. If you know your way around you can cut many minutes off getting to places. I grew up vacationing in the area so it was very easy to go anywhere in Branson within minutes. If I had to pick on thing to that could be better would be the parking. They suggest turning around and facing back towards end of driveway. Our large suv made it but was a tight fit. These folks do a heck of a job and can only thank them a hundred times for letting us use their property. If you want great views, great owners and no hotel noise and feel, this would be the best place. Stop reading this and book before it is gone.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We That that Eagles Nest is a pretty special place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Amazing View!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and had the best time! The house is super cute, and has everything you need, including plenty of towels! The view from the balcony was beautiful, and it was close to all the attractions! Would definitely recommend, and would totally stay again!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thanks, so much, for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott A
Wichita
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A must place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Awesome view. Very clean and neat and the bed was very comfortable. Downtown Branson and Branson Landing within minutes.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: d the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Beautiful view and deck on a quiet road!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary with our 9 week old son. The deck is awesome with an amazing view of Branson and Hollister! It's remote and away from the noise of the city! The bathroom is very nice. The hot tub worked well and was good for relaxing.
The kitchenette does not include a cook top or oven and there is no table really to eat at. We planned to make most of our meals and buy groceries, so we had to get a little creative. But overall a great place to stay. Beautiful view at night from the deck of the lights! It's only a short drive to most of the fun stuff there in Branson!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view on the deck! The deck view is amazing at night! It's an unobstructed panoramic view of Branson and Hollister from the mountain!
Liked least: No way to cook in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Glad you had a great stay! It is a wonderful place!! Sorry you missed the ad info. that stated it had a Kitchenette that included a microwave and mini fridge (only). Most of our guests eat on the deck, in nice weather. In the future, if you would like to stay at property that has a full kitchen, please check out our other property, here on Trip Advisor. It is located on the same beautiful property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug V
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Get-a-way location”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eagles Nest. The suite was perfect for the two of us and the view was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, Location, & View
Liked least: It was a little difficult to find in the dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thanks, so much, for the kind words! So glad you had a good time. We really enjoy making each stay a wonderful experience for our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.