We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home and Grounds”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hermann, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaofKC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home and Grounds”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home was much more than I ever imagined. The owners attention to detail throughout
the grounds and home was over the top. With every turn I found something new. The design of the home and each of the bedrooms was perfect. Each couple felt like we
had our own apartment. The common areas were great too. We usually spend a lot of time going out at night but this time we couldn't wait to get back and enjoy the
fire pit. The grounds were beautiful too. The home was spotless too. We loved our Starlight room and large shower.
We were there the first week of Oktoberfest. The shuttle came and picked us up right out front and at the end of the day brought us back to the property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alena W
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Perfect Girls Getaway”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spirit Hill was the perfect place for our girls getaway. The home was immaculately clean, well stocked and roomy. The well manicured gardens provided a peaceful retreat overlooking the river. The hosts are gracious and very accommodating. Spirit Hill provided the 8 of us girls a relaxing and scenic location to visit, laugh and have fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful down to every detail.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed their this weekend with my family and it was beautiful down to every detail. The decor was artistic and beautiful to look at, the scenery of the trees and river were so peaceful and inviting. Honestly one of the most amazing things to me was the bathrooms! It had four bedrooms and there was a beautiful bathroom with either a great shower or bath tub in every room! It was like everyone had their own great hotel room. We had a great weekend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adetoy
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our family of 9 stayed at Spirit Hill for Oktoberfest weekend. This property is amazing! The quality of upgrades is impressive, the gardens are beautiful and obviously maintained with love! Thanks so much for a near perfect weekend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwarlen
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Make sure you consider this nice place for your stay while visiting Herman, MO. Whether in a large group or a couple this house offers multiple options. We stayed in the patio house for a get-away weekend from the city. It was peaceful and quiet during the night and we enjoyed the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like our home away from home.
Liked least: No control over the A/C was a little stuffy at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing