We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
Priceline
$145
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$65
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
emma p

Total relaxation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2023
Loved our 4 night stay at Likuri, our little boy hasn’t stopped talking about it!
We stayed in a two storey villa, and we never wore shoes the whole time we were there haha! So relaxing, we loved the hammocks, and the way it felt like a private island during the day.
If you stay over, there are day tour and night tour visitors that come each day, but you’ll have the island virtually to yourself for the mornings and some evenings.
When the day tours come, you’ll see high energy fire shows and eat yummy lomo.
Felt totally safe for our son, he’s 3, and lazing in a hammock for a few days was just what we needed to decompress.
Thanks Likuri Island for a terrific stay!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Choose your room carefully if air con is important to you. We enjoyed the island breezes!
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Bula bula,
Vinaka for choosing to bring your family to experience Likuri and your review.
We really are a kids paradise, especially with the newly opened Kasikasi Kids Club and trampoline.
A hammock, book and a cocktail the perfect holiday combination!
We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Tropical regards from your Likuri family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$91
  • Priceline
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $65
  • Vio.com
    $73
0.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
InterContinental
$1,189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $1,229
  • Hotels.com
    $1,230
  • Expedia.com
    $1,228
6.8 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Marriott Hotels
$1,126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $1,125
  • Priceline
    $1,125
  • Hotels.com
    $1,126
13.7 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $527
  • Hotels.com
    $559
16.9 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Booking.com
17.7 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$494
No prepayment needed
  • Doubletree
    $497
  • Vio.com
    $461
  • Expedia.com
    $494
26.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
$142
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $142
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
27.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$71
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $71
  • Agoda.com
    $70
27.5 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
ZenHotels.com
$182
    28.4 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $167
    • Expedia.com
      $279
    30.3 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Likuri Island
    Reviews (625)
    Filter reviews
    625 results
    Traveller rating
    412
    116
    40
    23
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    412
    116
    40
    23
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews robinson crusoe day trippers fire show fire walking kava ceremony crab cultural experience coconut tree climbing traditional kava meal plan outdoor shower daily activities staff were amazing star resort other resorts lovo lunch hammocks
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 625 reviews
    Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights 3 days on arrival in Fiji. Airport pickup arranged an in the island about noon. It was arrest three days for our family. On family beach front bure and daughter and partner in a smaller bure. Very relaxing. Staff is super friendly. Activities quite fun and the lovo dinner and show Saturday fun. You can do as much or as little as you like. The food. Amazing. It’s essentially having home cooked Fijian food. Delicious. To those who complain about prices. It’s fair pricing especially for the service and friendliness. I’d definitely recommend and will return.

    Room tip: Beach front family burres are well worth it
    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank gborotraveler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

    Bula gnorotraveler,
    It was a pleasure to share our island paradise with you all.
    Thank you for your review and score, we are pleased you enjoyed the Likuri experience and thrilled to hear you will be back.
    Tropical regards from the Likuri team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2023

    We live at the moment in Sigatoka and wanted a weekend away from my husbands work. Our two night stay on Likuri was everything we were looking for. The Bure was all we needed, clean and outdoor bathroom ideal. The staff were fantastic, food was more than plentiful and varied for each meal.
    We have lived in Fiji for over a year and it was a joy to watch more than 100 day trippers come to the island and enjoy a fabulous cultural experience including food, activities and culminating in the amazing night show with all the staff participating in fire and cultural dancing.
    Vinaka to all who make the trip to Likuri so wonderful. See you soon.
    Vinaka 🌴💚


    Room tip: You DO need to buy the food package and it is worth the price if you are staying.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Bronwyn M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

    Bula Bronwyn,

    We are thrilled you both enjoyed your stay with us, the first of many I hope!! You must try the beautiful Beachfront Bure next time.

    To enjoy the famous Legends of the Pacific island & fire dance remember the shows are only on Monday Wednesday and Saturday.

    It was a pleasure to share our little island paradise with you and vinaka for the review.

    Tropical regards from the Likuri team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2023

    We have just come back from 9 nights staying on Likuri Island, and it was just great. The location and the staff are fantastic. We have two kids 9 and 11 and they didn’t want to come home they were having that much fun. Accomodation, food and activities are great and the island and surrounding areas have so much to offer. The Staff on the island go over and above to make you feel welcome and enjoy your experience. We will definitely return for another holiday at Likuri ✅

    Room tip: Once you have booked speak with the office on the island to coordinate transfers and boats etc.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Pete B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

    Bula Pete,
    We are thrilled to hear from you.
    Kids always find it hard to leave Likuri, adults also shed a few tears, arrive a stranger and leave as family is the way it is in Fiji.
    Vinaka for your review and five bubbles we humbly appreciate it.
    Please email us direct for our VIP returnee rates, it'll be great to see you all again.
    Tropical regards from your Likuri family..

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 November 2023

    Our stay on Likuri Island was a beautiful experience. As a guest, you are treated like family by the beautiful people who work on the island. You can do activities everyday and you can also take time out to lay on the beautiful beach and relax.

    Any poor reviews of this resort are by people who obviously had unrealistic expectations. I will acknowledge that the condition of the resort is not perfect but my experience there was!

    Room tip: Relax and enjoy the natural beauty of this island and it's people. If you don't drink full-cream milk, take your own milk.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Di H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

    Bula 761dih,
    Vinaka for your 5 bubbles, we are beyond grateful.
    We are constantly working hard on evolving in between the daily challenges of operating without a Bunnings down the road lol.
    Thank you again for choosing Likuri and allowing us the opportunity to share the our little paradise and the wonderful Fijian hospitality.
    See you again one day soon!
    Tropical regards from the family.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2023

    Fantastic island experience and the staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay unforgettable. You can take a trip to the mainland but remember the boat times. The island is so lovely and makes it easy to just to sit and take in the Fiji sun. Naka! 😁

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andrew G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

    Bula Andrew,

    Vinaka for choosing Likuri Island Resort and sharing how much you enjoyed the experience.

    We do hope to see you again soon.

    Naka!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews